We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fourways

“Great experience”

FireRoom Sushi & Grill
Ranked #3 of 135 Restaurants in Fourways
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great evening

I am one of those people who never writes a review. But tonight I could not help it.
The food at the Fireroom Monte casino is delicious the sushi on fire refreshingly different.
Our waitress Sherry was excellent her knowledge of the menu and friendliness. Made our experience at the Fireroom great and we will be back for more.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Geduld102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A perfect setting inside the Montecasino - close your eyes and you are in old Italy! Modern and vibey with food specials shown on a tablet. The waitron was well informed and suggested good wine pairings with our food. We did not try the sushi, but from the smiles and happy faces around us, it appeared to be perfect.
Both our starters and main dish were prepared to perfection and the fish can be recommended. A combination of fused flavours and an imaginative presentation made the dishes special. The wine menu represents some of the top South African and imported wines. Do not come for a quick snack. This deserves a special night out!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juanv v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I were celebrating 10 years since we met. The staff greeted us on arrival and already wished us. We were taken to our cozy and intimate spot on the outside balcony. Lucky was our waiter. Exceptional service and fantastic personality. Our sushi starters were the Firerolls. Incredible taste sensation.
For mains my hubby had fillet on the bone and I had the Falklands calamari. The manager Sibusiso put the last fire finishing touches in front of us. Very impressive. The food was exceptional. We both had deserts - deconstructed cheesecake -:only for those who enjoy rich deserts. The pancakes are highly recommended. We were also spoilt with a happy anniversary desert plate. Super special evening at our favourite restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kazm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The FireRoom has become one of our favoured restaurants as the service and the food is of a very good standard. Their flamed Sushi is outstanding, specially their Candy Roses and Halloumi Crunch. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergio99Lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

This fine dining is one of a kind. Food is cooked and served with love. My favourite is Sushi on Fire;sushi is burnt right by the table. The enthusiasm of the waiters/waitresses sets a remarkable vibe, not to mention the scenery. Right inside Monte Casino Boulevard- Fourways.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank coolkenya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FireRoom Sushi & Grill also viewed

Randburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to FireRoom Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing