We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Airdrie AB(Airdrie)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Airdrie(Airdrie)(Great Value!)
$67
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
183
155
70
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
155
70
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmitty's restaurantdollar voucherhot tubsofa bedkids loved the poola great staypool and water slidetim hortonshotel stayparking lotclean roomsbusiness tripsmittyspopcornfireplacelobbycanalta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 454 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We found this hotel to be quiet clean and great staff. The attached restaurant had an excellent break buffet and thr senior portion meals are quite large. It is very close to the Iron Mills outlet mall

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

On behalf of the Ramada Airdrie I would like to thank you for the wonderful review we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

my overall experience was very good. I stay in hotels a lot and your staff was competent and polite.The rooms and beds were clean and comfy.thx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

On behalf of the Ramada Airdrie I would like to thank you for the great review we look forward to hosting your next visit to Airdrie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our first time staying at this Ramada - and it will now be our anchor hotel for any stay in Calgary and area. We stayed 3 nights this trip - but will stay more next time.
Check in/out was quick and efficient. Very, very courteous staff.
Our Room 422 was quite spacious, well appointed, had excellent air conditioning/heating. The washroom was very well stocked with towels and supplies. The TV was of good size and had a large number of cable offerings.
An indoor swimming pool with water slide was a great hit for families staying at the motel.
Adjacent is a Smitty's restaurant. The Ramada provides $5 coupons towards the cost of breakfast. Each of the mornings we were there, my wife and I had the breakfast special $7.95 + coffee - a full breakfast, including juice, and a real bargain!
For those needing a Tim Horton's fix, there is one right beside the motel. Yeh!
Restaurants and shopping areas are abundant - including Cross Iron Mills Outlet Mall just located just a few minutes to the south of Airdrie.
Although slightly north of Calgary, this location is excellent. It has: quick access for day trips to Canmore, Banff and the Rocky Mountains via Stoney Trail West, to the City of Calgary by Expressway #2, to areas East of the Stoney Trail East; and to communities to the North by Expressway #2.
We highly recommend this location to all travellers to Airdrie !

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, facing East (nice and quiet).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for the great review we take pride in our superior customer service and we are glad it did not disappoint. We look forward to you staying with us again on your next visit to Airdrie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews