We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mohyuddin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 448 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
ST. ALBERT
1
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DARYN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The room was great. My wife, 2 kids and myself as well as her sister stayed here in the room with 3 double beds. The service ensured I would never come back.

The front desk staff on the morning of December 27th, female is the one that sealed the deal. First of all I should mention I did have to remind staff the night we checked in that a playpen was required. But the 27th was the real problem. That morning I went downstairs to get some breakfast for the kids and asked the lady at the service counter where we could retrieve the towels for the pool from. She snarled at me "From me... but the pool is closed til 8." Wow good morning to you too.

While my wife went for a coffee in the same location, the same front desk staff, was busy cleaning the area and giving my wife dirty looks for daring to use the counter to make herself a coffee... not to mention the woman's offending odour... now my wife is upset with the service.

Then at 815 the entire family, including my sister in law were prepared to go swimming, went to the desk and asked for tools when we were then told the pool was closed... oh do I need to mention that the same attendant was rude? And she was mad that we had the nerve to ask why? So when my 3 year old daughter is crying because she had her heart set on swimming that same attendant, thought it was cute. We did not...

So terrible service, great room. I guess the part that makes me angry on top of that is... I'm on a government discounted rate for being a Canadian Forces Veteran of 2 tour, not to mention my current profession... oh yeah, and it was my birthday... thanks Ramada.

I won't stay at your hotel again. Please call me is you have further questions because I'm sure my comment card didn't make it past the front desk lady I had to hand them too... and was complaining about.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is our guests review that help us to better our service and ensure we are the best hotel in Airdrie. I have recognized your concerns and taken the matter seriously to ensure that not one of our guests recieves this type of service again. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BHillsGeneralManager
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Airdrie
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Airdrie
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airdrie
Best Western Airdrie
#9 of 9 in Airdrie
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites

Address: 191 East Lake Cresent | East Side Hwy 2 in Airdrie, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites - Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Ramada Inn And Suites - Airdrie
Ramada Airdrie Hotel And Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Airdrie
Airdrie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing