We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minus 17c outside & A/C running in the room !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 438 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Staff very friendly. Room with 3 Queen beds ample for 2 adults and 3 young children. Strange kitchen setup but bearable.
The pool and water slide were a godsend for the days when the weather restricted our plans.
Hotel could have done better deicing the parking lot.

Great coffee, hot chocolate and cookies and muffins. Went to Smittys once for the experience.

All in all a good place to stay with a young family.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kennetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Upon arrival at the Ramada my girlfriends and I were warmly welcomed by the receptionist and made to feel right at home. It was the first icy snowfall of the year and we were pleased to have warm coffee and cookies waiting for us in the lobby as well as a couple of comfy sofas and a fireplace! It was the start of a great girls get together. Our rooms were spacious and spotless. We were even able to have one room with 3 queen beds (great not to have to use a pull out sofa for the third person)The staff were helpful and prompt and it was great to have a Smitty's restaurant attached to the hotel so we didn't have to even go out again on icy roads in order to eat.
Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Great if travelling with a family with more than one child or for a hockey road trip as there are so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 591Mordens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review it is feedback like yours that assists us to be the best. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you return to our property again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
PONOKA
1
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal1116, Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My fridge was dirty, i asked for them to clean it cleand asap, missing remote for tv they replaced it right away, biggest problem there was no hot breakfast. The fire alarm went of, and front desk gave everyone cookies.. very nice.I thought it was a good place and will stay again, ONLY if they serve hot breakfast like the rest of the hotels, big disappointment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

On behalf of the Ramada Airdrie I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am glad that your inconveniences were taken care of promptly by our guest services agent.As we do have a breakfast resteraunt attached to us we do only offer our guests a breakfast to go which consisits of muffins bagels and yougurt. We will take your feedback into consideration in the future. Again thank you for choosing the Ramada Airdrie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Airdrie
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airdrie
Best Western Airdrie
#8 of 9 in Airdrie
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites

Address: 191 East Lake Cres NE | East Side Hwy 2 in Airdrie, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Airdrie
Ramada Inn & Suites - Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Ramada Airdrie Hotel And Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Airdrie
Airdrie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing