We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“October overnight stay on way to Calgary airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    140
    62
    27
    15
See reviews for
209
35
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wow we had a great stay and I highly recommend this Hotel. Next time I am in Calgary I will drive to airdrie just to stay at the Ramada.Sept.19th we stayed in a excellent suite. This place rocks and the staff are the very best. I got the last room and we loved every minute of our stay.Great pool and superior waterslide.Very clean pool area. Very clean modern rooms.Also great location close to cross iron mills shopping.All in all a fantastic experience and a big Thank-You to the hotel staff. See you soon.

Room Tip: We faced East away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MUZIKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
On behalf of the staff and management of the Ramada Airdrie we would like to thank you for the great review. It is reviews like this that truly show our guests the great experience they recieve while staying at the Airdrie Ramada. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here one night, as a result of having to attend an out of town work-related conference. I admit, I was dismayed when I was researching the accommodation choices offered in Airdrie. I chose the Ramada because it had a pool, and because the internet (non-refundable) rate was decent.
The only thing lacking about this hotel is the location. It is one road back from HWY 2, and is situated neatly behind a Shell gas station, and beside, what I believed to be, a car-sales lot. If you are an Air Miles collector, as I am, then the Shell station is a plus. Otherwise, not much to look at. By far, the oddest thing about the hotel, is that the main entrance is tucked around the back, completely out of view from anybody coming in from the road. Parking was no worry....tons of it, and all FREE!!!!
The lobby is very nice and neat. I was impressed with the fact that, apart from the free coffee/tea/hot chocolate displayed, there was also a full (spiggoted ) container that held fresh iced water, replete with orange slices floating in it. There was a popcorn maker in the corner, but I was disappointed that it was empty, and when I asked the lady at the reception desk what the popcorn-maker hours were, she sheepishly looked at her watch (it was 7;30 p.m.) and said "Um.....10 p.m." She made no inquiry whether I would like some, nor did she make any attempt to make a fresh batch. If I were in her position, and a customer (whom I knew had just traveled 3 hours by car) was asking about the popcorn.......well, that would have been my first clue to go put some on. I was the only one checking in at this time too. So that was a let down................
My room was #405. It was very large and clean (apart from the dirty/upside-down coffee cup I found). I had 2 Queen beds and a corner chair, a microwave, and a little kitchenette. There was also a very large work desk and computer chair.
The bathroom was clean and neat. I loved the 4-setting showerhead!!
The pool was great. This is the second warmest pool that I have ever been in. The first being the pool in the Calgary Fairmont Palliser. The pool shower dribbled less than a newborn baby boy peeing, so that will need some attention by maintenance staff. There was a waterslide of moderate size also. The hot tub was occupied by a couple, and since I had the pool to myself, I decided not to go and interrupt their alone time.
The hotel has a door in the lobby that connects to a Smitty's restaurant next door. I found this to be fantastic! Food very close at hand! But, to my pleasant surprise, when I came down to the lobby in the morning.....a continental breakfast had been provided!!! I do not remember this from the booking info I received, so perhaps it was just implemented??????? It wasn't too much, just bagels (cream cheese or butter available) and yogourt , coffee/tea....etc, but it was enough for me. I don't believe, however, that the orange-slice water had been refreshed; all of the ice was melted, and the water level was where it was when I checked in.
The desk staff and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and the only thing that seemed to take its time doing anything was the elevator.
If all you need is a nice place to rest your head...this is the place. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auntelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
On behalf of the Airdrie Ramada Inn and Suites
I would like to thank you for a great review please note that all feedback and comments are what helps us to grow and better ourselves as a hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I would reccomend this hotel to anyone the prices are great the staff are great and pool is one of the best. We were welcomed by a friendly lady at the front desk that went above and beyond to ensure our hotel stay was the best. As busy travellers we love this type of service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to take the time to write such a great review it is guests like you that make our hotel so memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Airdrie
#6 of 9 in Airdrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites

Property: Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
Address: 191 East Lake Cresent | East Side Hwy 2 in Airdrie, Airdrie, Alberta T4B2B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Airdrie
Ramada Inn & Suites - Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Ramada Airdrie Hotel And Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Airdrie
Airdrie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing