We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels to stay at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Reviewed June 26, 2011

What a deal. This hotel has beautiful rooms, large beds, beautiful bathrooms, Tv's, and even a mini fridge and Kitchen (includes a microwave, fridge, cubords, ect) The service is great. A pool located on the main floor; hot tub, water slide, and great pool. Smoking and non - smoking rooms; easy access to rooms on main level. A ton of stuff to do at this hotel if you don't have anything in town to do. Close restaurant near by; excelent quality food. Everyone that works at this hotel is very friendly; this hotel also allows pets, great for large familys; and if your family is quite big and you need two rooms - there are doors going between a couple of rooms on the main level. Exelent hotel. Great place to stay. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feraoliveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Thank you for the great review,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to accomodate you. All of our rooms are non smoking. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 438 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

We went to this hotel this weekend and loved it, we are a family of 5 and had a room with 3 double beds!!! They have an awesome slide at the pool the kids love it. They have a free coffee, tea, hot chocolate machine, also a popcorn machine, cookies and apple you can eat at any time, they also have yogourt in the morning. The hotel is very clean and service is great!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel_Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us it was our pleasure to accomodate you and your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I went to the Ramada on a business trip. The hotel staff was extreamly friendly.They even provided me with a personalized wakeup call. I travel a lote on business and this stay was one of the best I have had in a long time. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanaltaLodgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal1116, General Manager at Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

We are Glad you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to having you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed in Airdrie for three weeks and must say I met many wonderful people! Everyone was very helpful and were always able to help me with anything I needed. The front desk staff suggested awesome shopping malls and the best places to eat in town. My room was spectacular!! I didnt want to leave! The fresh cookies and popcorn every evening were a special treat that put the final touches to this stay very memerable. There is a resturant next door which made meals a breeze. The room was very clean and very big. Didn't feel like a hotel room, felt like home. Would recomend this hotel to everyone. It is very close to Calgary for shopping aswell as a new mall at Cross Iron just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashcash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We checked them out online, and thought that for what we could see, the hotel was very nice and affordable. We booked our room a month in advance for a wedding we were attending the Labor Day weekend. The night before we were to arrive, we called to see if we could book an extra night as well, and found out that they had only booked us for one night instead of the two we initially requested. We then asked if our other family members rooms were booked, and discovered that one of them was booked wrongly as well, but was able to be fixed, and the other one they didn't even have a record of being booked. It turned out that even after being spelled out 3 separate times, the desk clerk still spelled her name incorrectly. We were told that a message would be left with the manager and she would call us first thing the next morning to "see what they could do" for us. We informed them that we would be leaving very early the next morning, and to have him/her call us on our cell #. At around noon the next day, while on the road, we contacted the hotel to see if we had our room, and were told that nothing was able to be done yet for us, as they had already booked the room for the next night. The manager made sure to inform us repeatedly that even though we called for our booking, the new booking was done online, and they couldn't make any changes to it. She told us that she spoke to the gentleman who took our reservation and he didn't remember us specifically telling him we needed more than one night, but "that doesn't necessarily mean you didn't" We were also then told that the pool and hot tub were both down, and would remain so for the remainder of the weekend. They did offer us free passes for the leisure center across the road, or a discount on our rooms for the inconvenience of the pool closure though.
We ended up taking the family room for one night, and upon entering the room, were a little more than disappointed. The room was clean, but had a broken tile laying on the floor, a hole in the one bathroom door, missing/dead batteries in the remotes, broken curtain rod, a leaking toilet in the master bathroom with a towel shoved in behind it to catch the drips, and found out later that night when we pulled out the hide-a-bed that it was BROKEN and without bedding.
The next morning, we were finally called around 8 am to inform us that we would be able to stay, but we told them that we made alternate arrangements, since we needed to be sure that we had a place to stay. When we checked out at the front desk, we told the lady that the hide-a-bed was broken, and she said, "Oh yes, we know, it's been that way for awhile now" Excuse me? You booked a family room for 8 people, and did not inform them that one of the beds is BROKEN? I did take pictures of the hotel room as well, should anyone have questions!
We ended up staying at a Holiday Inn right in Calgary, and we extremely happy with the rooms, the service, and the complimentary breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelelagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I had the pleasure of going to Calgary & Airdrie to help a friend and was put up in this hotel. It is like a mini apartment, so much space and comforts of home. The staff were great and very helpful!

I would be sure to stay again when & if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSM-ERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly at night when I checked in and in the morning when I checked out. The rooms were very large with an amazing amount of floor space. Instead of having a bunch of junk for the complimentary breakfast, they had high quality large cinnamon rolls and muffins that beat many hotel breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Airdrie
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airdrie
Best Western Airdrie
#8 of 9 in Airdrie
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites

Address: 191 East Lake Cres NE | East Side Hwy 2 in Airdrie, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Airdrie
Ramada Inn & Suites - Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Ramada Airdrie Hotel And Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Airdrie
Airdrie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing