We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast you can find”
Review of Cora

Cora
Ranked #59 of 133 Restaurants in Airdrie
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast you can find”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Breakfast or lunch, you cannot go wrong with this one. Presentation is unbelievable. Menu variety is superb. Service was great. A little hard to find, location is probably not the best, but well worth finding. I would recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Always delicious. Everything on the menu looks wonderful and what you see on the menu is exactly what you get. Food prices are average but drinks of any sort are a bit pricey. I love eating at Cora's and will definetely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Had breakfast a few times here.The food was fantastic and the staff were friendly

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Healthier option to your typical breakfast”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have eaten at Cora's a few times. I like that healthier options they give you and the way the food is arranged on the plate to look like something. I wish they would have only booths because everyone seems to want them and they always try to sit us at a table instead. They have coloring for the kids and display many of the pictures on the walls. Average prices except the charge for coffee seems a bit high.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moscato-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Long wait”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had breakfast here on the way to banff. The wait at the front wasn't too long, however, in the time we stood there multiple waitresses/hostesses went by and no one even acknowledged the fact that we were there.

When we finally got our seat, we sat in there for about 10 minutes waiting for our server. She wasn't pleased when she got there - sorry we are sitting here making you work.

We ordered simple over easy eggs and bacon and the food took over 20 minutes to come. The food wasn't even good. I think that's unacceptable. I would rather eat at McDonald's than go to Cora airdrie again. It is not worth the long wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Russian_queen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora also viewed

 

Been to Cora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing