We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid meal”

MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual Airdrie
Reserve with OpenTable
MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual Airdrie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 136 Restaurants in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Solid meal”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Casual, non fast food/generic bar and grill option! Great selection beef/steak dishes. Reasonable prices. Try the in house beer selection

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    52
    29
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good place for good price, nice family restaurant.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Been here a couple of times and overall it's a good place to eat. Decent food, decent service, decently priced! I will return for sure but not one of my favorites! Good for a quick dinner during the work week when you don't want to cook.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dinner with the Gods”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a place that will have your mouth watering before you step in the door. The menue is endless with great food items, Steak is the key to their existance and it is a great steak they serve.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank khartum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Close to my Hotel, varied menu..”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed with a colleague at the Comfort Inn in Airdrie, a suburb N of Calgary. Across the street, literally was Mr. Mike's.

We walked over and opted to sit in the bar. Our waitress was pleasant and knew the menu. I ordered the salmon ($17.99( with mango relish, fresh sauteed veggies and rice pilaf. My colleague ordered chicken with fresh veggies.

I ordered a local beer, Antler Ale. The food was fine-my salmon was good. I asked for a water which took about 10 minutes to get but other than that it was a decent restaurant.

Menu was varied-burgers, apps, entrees like salmon, steaks, pasta.

If staying at the Comfort Inn, Mr. Mike's is the only real sit down restaurant.. Subway, pizza, Opa are more grab and go...

It should have something for everyone. Beer menu is very limited and wine but go more for a decent meal...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank streykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual Airdrie also viewed

 
Airdrie, Alberta
 

Been to MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing