We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Airdrie AB

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Airdrie AB
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
138 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed one night here on our way to Edmonton. It is a clean comfortable hotel and easy to find. Excellent shower. Nice continental breakfast with make-your-own waffles, the usual cereals, juices, fruits and pastries. Very nice staff. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    98
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
115
40
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calmar
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

When we arrived at our room the door was ajar so that made us feel a bit uneasy. The room was very clean however it still had a very stale smell to it even with the small window open. The continental breakfast lady was awesome and so was the night clerk. I would still stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here as a last minute stop over on the way home from BC. We didn't have a reservation but the lady at the front desk was friendly and found us a room. The room was a bit crowded, but clean and had everything we needed. We had a good nights sleep and woke up to a delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again - it is only a few minutes out of Calgary and the rates are much cheaper than in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazycanuckEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Ontario
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

You can save a little by staying here versus somewhere in Calgary if you have an early morning flight. The rooms were modern and the staff friendly. My room had a strong smoke odor which was unfortunate because as a non-smoker it drives you mad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airdrie
BEST WESTERN Airdrie
#6 of 9 in Airdrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Airdrie AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Airdrie AB

Property: Super 8 Airdrie AB
Address: 815 East Lake Blvd NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Airdrie AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Airdrie is newly renovated and is close to Calgary International Airport and Hwy 2. It is very convenient for business travellers, families, and sports teams with inroom fridge and microwave. Hotel Offers Free passes to Genesis place, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free local calls, Free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Airdrie AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Super 8 Airdrie AB Alberta
Super Eight Airdrie
Airdrie Super 8
Airdrie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing