We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Airdrie AB

Super 8 Airdrie AB
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Airdrie AB
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Niverville
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayeds in the Super 8 Airdrie for 5 nights. We had a very pleasant experience on the whole. The staff was friendly and very helpful, meeting our every request. Our room was clean, but for 5 days a little small. In the future we would book a larger foom if available. What we liked best was the guest passes for the Genenis Place facility across the street. We had access to the gym and the pool any time we wanted it. There is so much available there and we could join any of the activities going on there. We could be given a wrist band and could go as many times in a day as we wanted.
The breakfast bar was very good, and we never tired of it, although we would have preferred corn flakes as one of the cereals. All in all a very good exzperience and we will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    94
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
108
39
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean, quiet, comfortable, great fitness facility/pool just off property (2 minute walk). Friendly staff, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was very neat, cozy and comfortable, the room very well set out and clean. The staff? Warm, kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good parking, clean nice looking lobby, adequate continental breakfast. The only complaint is that the bed was VERY firm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was a great stay there were 4 adults and 5 kids in our party and everyone had a great time. The only down fall is that the air conditioners malfunctioned but otherwise it was amazing. I will definatly be staying here again :) we all will. the Breakfast was great and the Cable was amazing :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Airdrie
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
0.1 mi away
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airdrie
BEST WESTERN Airdrie
#7 of 8 in Airdrie
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Airdrie AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Airdrie AB

Property: Super 8 Airdrie AB
Address: 815 East Lake Blvd NE, Airdrie, Alberta T4A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Airdrie AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Airdrie is newly renovated and is close to Calgary International Airport and Hwy 2. It is very convenient for business travellers, families, and sports teams with inroom fridge and microwave. Hotel Offers Free passes to Genesis place, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free local calls, Free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Airdrie AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Super 8 Airdrie AB Alberta
Super Eight Airdrie
Airdrie Super Eight
Airdrie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing