We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staying a week here and travelling to various destinations-Banff, Lake Louise, Jasper, Edmonton & Drumheller. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast (included), clean place and close to everything. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. We hope you had a great time on your travels around the area.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
403-948-3411

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed during the Airdrie Airshow in a one room King suite room 221. Staff and service were awesome Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Location was great just minutes from 2 highway and only 20 minutes from Calgary. Pool was nice but wished there was a jacuzzi tub after the drive but not a huge issue. A lounge would have been nice as well but again for the price who is to complain especially with it being Stampede weekend. Our next stay when we go to Calgary we will definitely be coming back here!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinperry1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hello,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are happy to hear that you will select our hotel on your next trip to Airdrie.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Comfort Inn and Suites is a long time supporter of the Airdrie Rodeo Royalty. They gladly put up with our hairspray and glitter for 5 long days. The rooms were a very good size, bathrooms were clean, and service was great. I strongly recommend this hotel, you will have a great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the strong recommendation! We always look forward to Rodeo season - we are happy to accommodate the Royalty year after year. Thank you for commenting on your stay with us, we hope that you will think of us next time you are in the area. All the best to you for the duration of 2013!

Warmest Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for work. Hotel staff did a extremely good job of making me feel comfortable. Went out of their way to make your stay better. Front desk clerk extremely friendly. Sheryl was great help, and very helpful. Enjoyed my stay, will be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tye d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for reviewing our property! Your comments and feedback is a great motivator for all of the hotel staff. I will be sure to share your review with my team. I will be sure to let Sheryl know how pleased you were with her customer service. Thank you again, we hope to see you back soon!

Best Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I fly in and out of Calgary a number of times each year. On this particular trip there were very few reasonably priced options for accommodation, the night before my flight out. Since I was traveling from Red Deer I checked out options in Airdrie. This hotel is really easy to get to and to get back on the highway to Calgary. It is very close to the airport (take Airport Trail exit) It is clean, comfortable, and staff was very friendly and professional. Had everything I needed to over night before an early flight.

Our flight out was very early so we did not get a chance to enjoy the included breakfast but they were laying it out as we left and it looked good.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Maybe your next stay you can take advantage of our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet!

Sincerely,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
403-948-3411

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn at Airdrie due to the good reviews that it has gotten from others. This is a nice Hotel, rooms are a nice size. We found the bed to be a little unconfortable compared to other hotel chains we have stayed at. The room was clean and bathroom well appointed. The shower was of sufficient pressure as well.

The breakfast was good, containing cereals, do it yourself waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs etc... The room was of a good size as well. The hotel is located near dining choices and with easy access to Hwy 2.

We were on the third floor and besides the noisy air conditioner ( weird rattling sound) was very quiet.

All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wondermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on our property. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of my staff. Our number one priority is making a memorable stay for all of our hotel guests. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your accommodations, its great to read that you have chosen us because of the previous reviews. I appreciate all of your feedback and we hope to see you back soon! My apologies for not meeting your expectations for the comfort of the bed. We do have pillow top mattresses which makes the bed softer. Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast items that we have to offer all of our hotel guests. Our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet has a wide variety of foods to select from.

If you have any further comments or concerns please do call me at 403-948-3411 ext. 114

Best Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Clean, quite, comfortable, great breakfast and most of all it is a close to the Calgary airport. I fly in and out of Calgary very regularly and this is by far my favourite place to stay. I have booked hotels in Calgary that looked close to the airport but they changed the road to the airport and now you need to detour back onto the highway so the comfort inn in Airdrie is actually closer than the hotels that used to be on the old airport hotel strip.

Room Tip: I really liked room 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments, especially in regards to how close the Calgary Airport is to our property. We now have a Park & Fly Shuttle Package available, we require 24 hour notice advanced booking. Please call the hotel direct for more information. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future!

Best Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Airdrie
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Airdrie
1.3 mi away
Ramada Airdrie Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Airdrie
1.5 mi away
Best Western Airdrie
Best Western Airdrie
#8 of 9 in Airdrie
255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie

Address: 133 Sierra Springs Dr SE, Airdrie, Alberta T4B 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 well appointed guest rooms and suites. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerator, complimentary in-room coffee & tea, hair dryers, ironing boards, dry cleaning services. Work desk with High Speed Wireless & Wired Internet. Flat Screen TVs with USB outlets, free movie channels. 24 Hour Business Center. Complimentary Incoming Faxes. Complimentary Newspaper. Free Local Calls. Airport Shuttle Service Available. 6AM start on our Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast (eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh waffles, cereals, fruits, and pastries. Across the road from numerous restaurants. Meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airdrie
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing