We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here whenever you can.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay here whenever you can.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We generally stay at Comfort Inns because we find them to generally be high quality. But the staff and facility in Airdrie Alberta Comfort Inn is well above the norm.

Everything from their comfy lobby, guest room comfort along with cleanliness exceed even the high quality of the usual standard of other Comfort Inns. Airdrie staff members' professionalism is the highest we have experienced during our extensive travels throughout all of the US and Canada.
We experienced a medical emergency during our stay and the staff members from housekeeping, maintence to front deck showed concern and compassion with our situation.

We look forward to our next oportunity to return to this hotel.
Our recommendation is to take any oportunity you can to experience this wonderful hotel.

B Ryan

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi Brenda,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for our property! I'm thrilled we were able to accommodate you during your stay in Airdrie. We appreciate the return business and most importantly how happy you are with our hotel staff. I will be sure to share your review with my team. I hope to see your friendly smiling face in the near future!

Best Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    58
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
79
51
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had to make an overnight stop in Airdrie and this hotel was reccomended to us by some friends in Airdrie.

Everything was super clean, and the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was to our liking in the room.

The included breakfast was quick and had anything you could ask for. The convenience was certainly appreciated.

It's also located in a strip mall with every and any amenity you could as for, while being only minutes from Cross Iron Mills shopping center.

I would love to be able to stay here again while stopping in Airdrie.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I will be sure to share your feedback with all of my staff. Our property has an amazing housekeeping staff that takes pride in their day to day work. The Front Desk staff enjoy helping all of our hotel guests, thank you for recognizing this. We hope to see you back soon! Take care.

Best Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We checked into the Comfort Inn for a two night stay and were booked into room 211. The first night the air conditioner housing made a little bit of noise, but was tolerable. The second night the air conditioner housing made such a racket we barely slept. Shutting it off wasnt an option as the room would get hot and uncomfortable within 20 minutes. Normally I wouldn't post a poor rating for a hotel over one issue, however there wasnt just one issue.

We went downstairs to have the continental breakfast which was included in the price. It's convenient and makes it easier than trying to lug a young family to a restaurant. While the selection wasnt bad, the pastries were dried out, especially the croissants which had to be at least a week old.

To top it off, the juice machine was broken so you couldnt wash your stale pastry down with fresh juice. No one bothered to think to go to the grocery store located RIGHT BEHIND the hotel to buy juice. Apparently that would be too much effort.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Airdrie this summer and had a much better experience. We wont be back to the Comfort Inn. If you're going to cheap out on minor conveniences people wont endorse your business, plain and simple.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi there,

I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We were dealing with the Juice machine as it kept breaking down over a short period of time. Unfortunately it was happening during your stay with us. The service technicians did come in on several different occasions to fix it however shortly after they left it stopped working. This has not been an issue in the past, I understand you are upset with our hotel and did not leave happy. Our guests need to have juice available in the morning, coffee and water is not acceptable - especially when kids are traveling with you.

If you wish to discuss this matter further please contact me directly at the hotel. I can be reached at 403-948-3411. Thank you for your feedback and comments.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for eating, shopping and for getting in and around Calgary. It is only a 5 min drive to Cross Iron Mills for great shopping. Also very close to Stoney Trail if you need to get to the west end places such as Calaway Park. Walking distance to Starbucks, Mr. mikes, and numerous fast food places. Also next door to co-op grocery store if you want and fruit, water, etc in your room. Great hot breakfast too. The hotel was spotless! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chichi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback. The Staff & Management team at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie really appreciate it. The convenience of our hotel location is truly beneficial to our hotel guests, thank you for commenting on that.

Best Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn the night before we flew to Arizona for our summer holiday. The location of the hotel was perfect for this -- very close to the airport in Calgary. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room as well as the efficiency of the staff. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we've had! Thanks for getting our holiday off to a great start!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! A great start to your vacation is so important. I will be sharing your comments with my Front Desk Staff and Room Attendants. I hope you had a great time in Arizona, hopefully we will see you at our hotel in the near future.

Take care,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise for a comfort inn! The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a child's dream come true! (or a 29 year old's...) I've been staying across Alberta for 4 months and can't look at another bowl of raisin bran, so it was nice to have some sugary, "weekend only" cereals along with some other delicious options I haven't seen at any hotel inthe last 4 months.

The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. The workout room could use a couple new machines, however I'm lucky to have a workout room at all, as that's not always an option at some of the hotels I've been to!

Good location with starbucks across the street and Cross Iron Mills only a quick drive away. Thanks for a comfortable stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jennad117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments! It's great to hear the positive feedback that pertains to our staff and the breakfast bar selection. I will pass on the recommendation about the fitness room. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again in the near future, safe travels on the remainder of your trip.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on Aug 29/12. Very clean, comfortable bed and walking distance to eating places. Good value, hot breakfast included. Fast check in, very friendly. Front desk service was awesome. Had problem setting the TV - satellite, she was there immediately to fix it. Would definitely stay here again when passing through Airdrie (which is very close to Calgary).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalena52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla_MAirdrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback. One of our main priorities is making the guests stay a happy, memorable experience. Customer Service is number one in the hospitality industry and it's really great to see that our hotel guests are so appreciative. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you in the near future! I will be sure to pass on the Front Desk comments to my Guest Service Representatives.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Mackinnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airdrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Airdrie
#5 of 9 in Airdrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie
Address: 133 Sierra Springs Dr SE, Airdrie, Alberta T4B 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Airdrie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 well appointed guest rooms and suites. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerator, complimentary in-room coffee & tea, hair dryers, ironing boards, dry cleaning services. Work desk with High Speed Wireless & Wired Internet. Flat Screen TVs with USB outlets, free movie channels. 24 Hour Business Center. Complimentary Incoming Faxes. Complimentary Newspaper. Free Local Calls. Airport Shuttle Service Available. 6AM start on our Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast (eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh waffles, cereals, fruits, and pastries. Across the road from numerous restaurants. Meeting room space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie Hotel Airdrie
Comfort Inn And Suites Airdrie
Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing