We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to update”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Athabasca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Western Athabasca Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Athabasca
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Need to write this
1. This hotel needs to be updated
2. Carpet seems to be dirty or it looks that way.
3. Light shades are falling apart
4. Windows are great lots of naturla light they have been updated.
5. Brooms were in the same spot on day one to the same spot on day 4
6. Vaccum cleaner was in the exact same spot for the week
7. Time to dust the lounge and update
8. Counter top that was sitting in the same part of the lobby on day one as day 4
9. Food was good
This hotel has great potineal

I stay in lots of hotels and motels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dbbceb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

It was my unlucky day. I had to ask the receptionist to change my room 3 times and none of them had the heater working. Despite her efort to please me it wasn't her fault. The place is old, rooms are outdated, it's like you go to a 3* in Cuba.
Fortunatelly there is a excellent Super 8 motel 3Km away.
Thanks God I could move to another place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank callatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Great Hotel!
Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and very convenient location. Loved the restaurant that is in the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fielder67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

All the staffs were very kind and informative, Food was great and beautiful view from the lounge was just enough to enjoy with cold beer at the end of your day. Room was very clean and comfortable with all available amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

This hotel was filthy. The Men's washroom in the taven was enough to make us gag. Staff seemed very unconcerned about adressing our concerns.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northguy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2006

This is a great hotel...except for maybe the rooms. Athabasca is a great place to go for a quiet summer getaway, close to Baptiste Lake, Forfar Lake, and Island Lake. It also has a great festival in the summer, the Athabasca River Rats Festival. It is a country 2 day concert and it has fun for the whole family.The hotel itself:
Food:The food was pretty good, not too much of a selection, but pretty good altogether. The bar had an array of different drinks and beers.
Rooms:The rooms were kinda old looking, but they were rooms and a great place to crash after a long day at the lake or festival. The beds and pillows were comfy and sheets were changed regularily.
Staff:We didn't see much of them, but the reception and the waiters were nice!I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a simple (and affordable) place to sleep and eat!

4  Thank Yoshi1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athabasca hotels
0.1 mi away
Athabasca Lodge Motel
Athabasca Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Athabasca
18 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Athabasca AB
Super 8 Athabasca AB
#1 of 3 in Athabasca
239 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Athabasca
Days Inn Athabasca
#1 of 2 in Athabasca
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Western Athabasca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Western Athabasca Inn

Address: 5211 41 Ave, Athabasca, Alberta T9S 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Athabasca County > Athabasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Athabasca
Price Range: $85 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Full Service Hotel in Town of Athabasca Restaurant with monthly buffet with live music Lounge with UFC and Edmonton Oiler's Hockey Game Bar with Live DJ and Special DrinksRoom with Comfortable Beds, Internet, Microwave, all complimentary services available ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Western Athabasca Hotel Athabasca
Best Western Athabasca
Athabasca Best Western
New Western Athabasca Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing