We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front staff”
Review of Ramada Brooks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Brooks
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great front staff”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Pulled in later in the evening, and was shocked at the price for Brooks, but that's wavy oil business does. The guy checking in ahead of me had issues with someone already in his room, but issue was handled and resolved, young lady training the newbie was first class and friendly. She saw that I had a family and came and turned on the watersides for the kids. Free breakfast was nice but really could have had a meat option. Room was spotless and had everything we needed, the popcorn machine in the lobby would have been the topper if we had noticed at checking.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loosespoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Brooks Ramada. I am happy that our staff were accomodating and that you enjoyed your experience here. We hope to see you again. Thank you Lana Brost General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    162
    48
    21
    10
See reviews for
173
57
11
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is your typical Ramada, comfortable rooms, reasonably decent amenities. The popcorn in the evening is a nice touch and the breakfast is certainly decent. This is one of the nicer places to stay in Brooks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tech5709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Brooks Ramada. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Lana Brost General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan River
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We arrived on New Years eve to a warm, clean very friendly hotel. We have 2 small children & a small dog, the front staff was very helpful & our room was spacious & comfortable. We used the Pool, waterslide & hot tub all very clean. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast & were able to be back on the road , well rested & fed. With boston pizza on one side & tim hortons on the other, it was convenient. Also being only a few blocks from the highway with great signage made it easy to find in the winter storm... thanks again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the Brooks Ramada. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for choosing the Brooks Ramada. Lana Brost General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Rooms were modern and very clean. Great beds and a selection of firm, regular or soft pillows all on the bed. The complementary continental breakfast was extensive and very good. Cereals, waffle maker, four kids of juices, yogurts, muffins, toast, and even omelets and sausages which is impressive. Very nice place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Brooks Ramada. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again. Lana Brost General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed here a handful of times for work and it's always been good. Clean and modern with friendly staff. I like that each room has a fridge and microwave. The lobby has an eating area that's not bad for a free breakfast. There are free fresh cookies and popcorn in the lobby. Next to reception, there's a 24h 'store' if you need toiletries, a magazine or snack.
It's no 4 seasons, but doesn't claim to be. Good choice for Brooks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowPonyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you taking the time to review the Brooks Ramada. I am glad you enjoyed our facility and we hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing us. Lana Brost General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Overall, our stay at this hotel was very good. One thing that could have been better was the TV programing. Other than that we enjoyed our short stay and really appreciated the size and roominess of the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Brooks Ramada. I would like to apologize that you did not find the tv programming adequate but am happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you again. Lana Brost General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.1 mi away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brooks
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inns & Suites - Brooks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
70.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#7 of 10 in Brooks
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Brooks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brooks

Property: Ramada Brooks
Address: 1319 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Brooks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Brooks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brooks Hotel Brooks
Brooks Ramada
Ramada Brooks Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing