We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
268 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

A clean, standard, convenient and comfortable place to stay. Pleasant desk staff. Good breakfast included. Front desk staff offered cable for laptop when the WIFI signal was weak. We would stay again at this location. Be sure to choose this newer hotel for the additional small cost over the one next door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coast_to_coast_250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    6
    9
    10
See reviews for
11
12
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Me and a few friends were put up in the old heritage for business while we worked on the oil rigs. We stayed in the old hotel for over 60 days getting to enjoy the horrible stank of marijuana every minute of the day as we walked down the halls to the parking lot, front lobby and to eachothers rooms. When we complained they stated that there was nothing that they could do about the smell and that it was normal in their hotel.

When we complained to a manager he said he could move us to a different room in the SAME hotel if we desired - because I am sure that would fix anything.

We both went next door and demanded that we get the same rate in the newer hotel as the old and be put there to avoid the smell. A regular employee made the arrangements for us. Unfortunately for us, the next day we were informed that only 'management' in our company was allowed to stay in the new hotel and that we we're going to have to take it up with our company to stay in the new hotel. What a joke the heritage is, everyone of their staff acknlowedges and accepts the fact that their temporary tenants use illicit drugs.

If you have a family stay at another hotel, I would never subject my children to this type of environment.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roomreviewer1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed at the Heritage Inn over Christmas and they were the "Santa" of our visit to Brooks. Friendly staff, clean rooms and an easy location off the hwy made for a relaxing stay! Mary-ann, Kim and Carl were the "elves" that made it all happen.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgarybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights and were astounded to find that it did not have near the amenities as described on their online site. In addition, there were holes in the bed cover, the television did not have a remote control and often shut off while we were watching it, the room often smelled of cigarette smoke, the hallways had an odd odor (sewer-like smells), and the exterior security door to the building was inoperable as a security door. As a result of our experience, we will not be staying in a Heritage Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montanavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We reserved in this hotel because there was a kitchenette in the room according to the hotel's website. However it seems that a kitchenette is only a fridge + a microwave for this hotel. When we complaint to the person at the front desk, the only answer was "our website is not 100% accurate. I'm not from Marketing."! Very bad service of the front desk
Moreover, an awfull smell of smoke in the room. An experience to forget!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gege7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

When I arrived at the Heritage Inn in Brooks I found out that there are two separate hotels on the same property, one newer and one old. Unfortunately we were put in the old building. What a disaster it was.
The place was dirty, smelled off and there isn't an elevator so we had to lug our baggage up the stairs to the top floor.
The room had not been updated probably since it was constructed and the furnishings were old and dirty.
The bathroom was the worst. The toilet was cracked and broken and the bathtub was missing some of the enamal. In the corners there was a thick mat of dust and hair where the cleaning staff just swept around the corners.
When I complained to the front desk I was given a half hearted "oh well" .
Thank goodness it was only for one short night. Next time I am in Brooks I will probably stay at the Ramada or the Super 8 but not the Heritage Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpruceGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden Mb
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

I usually stay at one of the chain hotels when i'm in Brooks. This time I thought I might give the Heritage a try. Bad mistake. I couldn't quite make out what the smell was in the hallways, something between a dirty diaper pail and a horse barn. It was late so I stayed anyway. The room was a little better but I think some cleaning agent was sprayed liberally from a central point in the room. The night stand had splashes of this liquid across the top over the remote and onto the brass light fixture which was turning green from the chemical. The smell in the room was not overpowering but they were trying to mask something. I watched an ant race across the floor of the bathroom to escape behind the toilet thru a 6 inch opening in the wall. ...and the clerk said I was in the new part!
Beware.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geodoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brooks
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Brooks
Ramada Brooks
#1 of 10 in Brooks
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inns & Suites - Brooks
0.3 mi away
Plains Motel
Plains Motel
#3 of 10 in Brooks
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#8 of 10 in Brooks
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 1217 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the Trans-Canada Highway in Brooks, Alberta, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre offers modern accommodations and a host of full-service amenities to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Whether travelling for business, leisure, an intimate gathering or large event, our hotel has everything to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Brooks
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Brooks, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing