We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice big room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice big room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a quick trip to Saskatchewan. The room was much bigger than a standard room (we had a king bed). The staff was also helpful, and the included continental breakfast was a complete hot breakfast with omelets, bacon, sausages and a waffle maker. Very good value for the price. (about $100 plus tax)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeCeeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
23
10
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Very nice clean rooms. Very spacious with all the amenities. Cost of room was reasonable. Complimentary breakfast was excellent(Waffles, French Toast, eggs & sausage.) As well as juices, muffins, toast & cereal etc. Staff was efficient & friendly. Right behind Wendy's & Tim Horton's, handy for a snack. Parking is good in front or back, well lite at night. Little disappointed there was no pool or sauna to relax in. We will definatley stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunderball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I was a little concerned by the seemingly contradictory sign on the doors and on the front desk that their pool was closed for my convenience to provide me with safety. However, all was put to rest (and a good rest) when I opened my door to a very spacious room. I have paid over $15 more at local hotels for this much room. The breakfast was plentiful and was good. I did look like a herd of water buffaloes had run through, but I did find a plate and fork for the hot waffles and bacon and eggs, etc. The placement of the hotel does provide a very quiet sleep. Over all, the staff have been very friendly. I will be booking here next trip fo' sure. But, where is the lake view?

Room Tip: I was told when I reserved my room that the bed buying program for the hotel strives to guarantee al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimballaTalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

What a TREAT! Friendly, efficient can't do enough for you staff! And then the room of my dreams! Jacuzzi, fireplace, fabulous bed and ambience...I was not expecting it.
A great couples getaway!

Room Tip: Keep your window closed for a quieter night. Perhaps try a room on the front side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonPennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viking, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was very nice, big, and very clean. we found this room on the internet from trip advisor and it was all what everyone said it was. The city of Brooks smells so bad, but that can't be helped.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vh0wery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

We just wanted something decent and cheaper to stay in on the last leg of our Alberta trip. Chose Brooks cuz we wanted to do the Dino Prov Park thing before heading back to Sask. I chose this hotel since it was just over a hundred bucks, which was good enough, but...yeesh. Son and I thought we'd use the pool(s) to wind down in after a long day of travel. Water was freezing, and the tiny jacuzzi was out of order (of course it would be!) with stale water left in it. Room was ok, beds were good with alot of soft pillows. Fridge, coffee maker and mic. View was the roof of hotel, but like I said, it was just a stopover, and it's Brooks, i.e. cattle and oil patch.

What really p'd me off was this continental breakfast...wow. Coffee empty/not working, cutlery basket empty, no cereal bowls, waffle mix empty, hair and spills all over counter, and this was all at 7:15am! I asked when breakfast was closed and they said 9am. Soooo, why not refill things and tidy up a bit if there's still an hour and a half left yet!? Laissez faire attitude. No excuses, wasn't busy, just lazy. I mean, c'monnn.

Lobby had two computers with internet, which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3HourTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Pros
- Heated pool warm enough for anyone
- spacious and clean room
- close to Dinosaur Provincial Park
- Free continental breakfast with TV
- Free coffee/espresso/mocha at any time using machine in breakfast area
- Free Internet access

Cons
- room opposite to elevator

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyhohoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brooks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Brooks
Ramada Brooks
#1 of 10 in Brooks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Plains Motel
Plains Motel
#3 of 10 in Brooks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#9 of 10 in Brooks
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks

Property: Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks
Address: 1307 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Besides the smiling faces, Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks also offers great rooms for a reasonable rate. Located less than 2 hours from Calgary and 45 kilometers from Dinosaur Provincial Park. We offer a deluxe continental PLUS breakfast daily for all of our guests. Our rooms all contain a compact fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing