We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knock it down and start again from scratch”
Review of Drumheller Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Drumheller Inn
Ranked #32 of 43 Restaurants in Drumheller
Restaurant details
Quesnel, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Knock it down and start again from scratch”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Though they are in the middle of renovations, they are still open to the public. Our room was smelly and the door did not shut properly. I could see the light of the hallway all around the door itself. The matress dipped in the middle of my bed and the matress from the other bed was higher in the head than the foot of the bed. We did not sleep well and checked out promptly the next day. The elevator was scary and sounded like it would break down while we were in it. This Inn needs to be overhauled from top to bottom, including the "sinking" parking lot. We will not stay there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemptville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good From Far but Far From G.... !”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped to get a room BUT seeing the lobby asked to see a vacant room - on the 3rd or 4th try they showed us a vacant room - the others we walked seemed to be occupied. the aroma in the place turned us of so we left and went to a nice place opposite Fred & Barney's Restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hougan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A different experience”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food was horrible. I understand it has new owners and they are really cleaning it up and have better food so I will try it in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The corridor stinks as the room, the hotel needs a serious update for the finish and furnitures.
Not recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikaël M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outdated”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

the inn needs some serious up dates. the resturant is dirty but drinks are cheap. This would be my last resort only if there was now were else to stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drumheller Inn also viewed

 
Drumheller, Alberta
 
Drumheller, Alberta
Drumheller, Alberta
 

Been to Drumheller Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing