We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Greek Food”

Athens Greek Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Beginning September 4th 2017 Athens Restaurant will be Open Monday through Saturday from 4:00pm to 9:00pm Canadian Pacific Time And also closed Sundays and Mondays beginning September 23rd 2016 Thank you
kamloops
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Greek Food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Greek food not our favourite choice but after eating here, we have changed our minds. Homemade pitas with tazaiki is amazing. Could have eaten the tazaiki for breakfast. I'm not a big potato lover but after eating theirs I'm a convert. The lamb is over the top flavourful.
Service good and family is very friendly. Would definitely go back if in the area.Being able to bring your own wine with a $10.00 corkage fee added bonus.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    74
    36
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A good restaurant with a strong Greek flavour”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Made extremely welcome and enjoyed excellent, authentic and affordable Greek food. Also learnt that Clint Eastwood dined there when on film location nearby.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RetiredAldershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite place in town!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family and I love this place. Food is fantastic, service is great and the newer renovations are fantastic. This place is a muct go for everybody!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mazoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek Food!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via Local Picks

I have had the pleasure of eating here a few times. The food is always fantastic and the owners make you feel right at home! It is a wonderful place to go for any occasion!

Helpful?
Thank JULIE_W936
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Good authentic greek food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent souvlaki, tzaziki, pita bread and greek potatoes all with a greek salad made for a delicious meal. The home made dessert, chocolate caramel mocha cake with whipped cream was divine!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Athens Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing