We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay. Definitely recommend.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Drumheller
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Newcastle Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Drumheller. We liked it very much.

It was the cleanest place I have ever stayed in! I was very impressed! Breakfast was very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were in a basement room and it didn't seem like it. The room was so bright!


The owners were so friendly and helpfull. They helped us plan our activities and helped us find places to eat. (I definitely recommend Yavis family restaurant!)

My only concerns were that the Wi-Fi was a little spotty in the basement, dropping off occasionally. Also, the walls are a bit thinner than your average hotel, so we could easily hear the little kids running around above us. The owner did apologize for that, even though the parents had promised her the children would be quiet.

If I am ever in Drumheller again, I would definitely stay here again. The service was wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylovelylocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Newcastle Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

This a very,very clean property with warm friendly hosts. This was our second stay with Judith at her warm and comfortable accommodations near to most attractions. We were there for the annual Passion Play which was as good as ever. My wife and I will certainly be back to stay at the Newcastle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monksdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Accommodation was comfortable and quiet. I especially liked the small table and bar fridge in the spotlessly clean room. A variety of items were available for the self serve breakfast. At breakfast, Judith or Clarence were available encouraging conversation among the guests. The B&B is 5 minutes away from The Passion Play locale. Judith provided helpful suggestions for places to visit in the Drumheller area e.g. the hoodoos and valley views on the 48 km circle drive. We would stay in this B&B again with gracious hosts Judith and Clarence.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are near parking.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This property is fantastic. We have stayed with Judith and Clarence several times and have been impressed each time. The rooms are clean and well maintained, breakfast is great and we love the flexibility this inn provides to our young family. We would recommend this property to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Lots of different bed configurations are available to accommodate families with kids. Ask what the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a great experience as our first time staying at a b&b. The rooms were clean, comfortable & private. I wished we could have stayed longer! The breakfast was a perfect start to our day! Very friendly & accommodating to our family!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank J0vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this B & B for the first time and was greeted with a warm smile. The atmosphere was awesome with friendly service and very clean rooms.We felt right at home and would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewel59_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

As a travel agent, I am always looking for for wonderful hidden gems such as this. And what a wonderful find this was. From the moment we checked in, we felt very welcomed. The hosts , Judith and Clarence made us feel like they had known us for years. What a difference from the chain hotels we have stayed at! The room was spotlessly clean and had a very fresh, clean smell to it , so I don't understand the comment made by a guest concerning the "funky" smell. The bed was so comfortable, I forgot that I wasn't in my own bed when I woke up in the morning. I loved that there was a mini fridge in the room as well as a nice sized flat screen TV as well.
The continental breakfast was very good, with a selection of breads, english muffins, bagels, fruit salad , yogurt,, several different cereals, apple and orange juice and coffee and tea. We certainly didn't go away hungry.
We felt like we were staying with family when we stayed there. Judith and Clarence are genuinely caring hosts who will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a very good experience .
If you want a good experience while staying in Drumheller, don't stay anywhere else. As a guest and a travel agent, I highly recommend staying here .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosepetal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#8 of 9 in Drumheller
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newcastle Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcastle Country Inn

Address: 1130 Newcastle Trail, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful inn with 11 air-conditioned rooms each with their own bath. Each room has a 32 inch flat screen TV with cable, mini fridge, table and 2 chairs, good lighting, and free wifi. A lovely self-serve breakfast with lots of choices start the day off right. Gluten free available upon request. Please let us know when you check-in. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Drumheller
Newcastle Country Hotel
Drumheller Country Inn
Newcastle Country Inn Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing