We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE, GREAT VALUE, GREAT SERVICE!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Drumheller
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Newcastle Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
221 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE, GREAT VALUE, GREAT SERVICE!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a very nice place hold by very nice and helpful people. Judith and her husband did the best to assist us, supplied early breakfast when needed, and gave helpful advices.
The room was pretty, effective WiFi, good (cold) breakfast buffet.
The price was more than reasonable (it was a spring season special rate).
All in all: a perfect basis for exploring the wonderful Dinosaur Provincial Park, the excellent Royal Tyrrell Museum, and the beautiful badlands and hoodoos of the Red Deer River: all of them are 5 stars by themselves (see my reviews about them).

(If you’ve found this review helpful, you can let me and others know it by clicking the green YES below)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Avi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    24
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
47
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairview AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Spent two nights here in May 2012. Very welcoming owners who went the extra mile to help me with what I needed. Pleasent, clean and quiet. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeeter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have been patronizing this establishment since 2000. Over the past 12 years, I have stayed at this place 7 or 8 times. Each stay has been pleasant and the hosts, Judith and Clarence, are friendly and caring. They really do treat you like family. This B&B has always been very clean, safe, and comfortable. I would not stay anywhere else in Drumheller, as it delivers excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

A friend and I used the Newcastle Country Inn as a mid week getaway this past week. What a wonderful place to stay. Super gracious hosts, super clean, super quiet. So glad to be off the main highway and all the noise that traffic brings. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: We peeked in a few rooms with open doors and all are nicely appointed with quilts. We had a room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rustynail78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Judith Swinimer has done everything right in this little gem. The room was spacious, spotless and had welcome extras like a fridge. The breakfast, included in the very reasonable price, had foods for everyone's taste. Judith was very friendly and shared all sorts of useful information, such as the best touring routes and even when to visit Drumheller Museum. Although the Newcastle is slightly out of town, it is the place to stay!
Wendy from Ontario

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramblindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is a small inn, about 11 rooms are available.
The owners are super nice people and will make you feel welcome.
The rooms are very clean with good space. All the rooms have a private bathroom (very clean too). The breakfast was included on the price, and it had toasts (you make your own), butter, homemade jam, several kinds of cereal, milk, juice, coffee, yogurt, fruit salad... It's a self service meal and we had plenty of everything we wanted.
The place is not so close to the downtown area (where the giant dino is), but since downtown Drumheller is not of a big deal anyway, this is not important.
I would recommend this place to a friend.

Room Tip: Limited number of rooms. You might need to book in advance on summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Wonderful rooms very clean bathrooms. Perfect place to relax and take in the local sights.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candigoHanna_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#2 of 9 in Drumheller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newcastle Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcastle Country Inn

Property: Newcastle Country Inn
Address: 1130 Newcastle Trail, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful inn with 11 air-conditioned rooms each with their own bath. Each room has a 32 inch flat screen TV with cable, mini fridge, table and 2 chairs, good lighting, and free wifi. A lovely self-serve breakfast with lots of choices start the day off right. Gluten free available upon request. Please let us know when you check-in. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Drumheller
Newcastle Country Hotel
Drumheller Country Inn
Newcastle Country Inn Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing