We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place to stay in Drumheller!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Me and my husband and our 3 boys stayed here for one night on the May long weekend. We had originally booked at the Super 8 but it was closed down for renovation so we were booked in at the Ramada for the same rate. On arrival they checked us in quickly and we went up to our room. When we got to the door we noticed the "do not disturb" sign out and house keeping checked the room for us to find it was already taken. We went back downstairs and they got us another room quickly and apologized. When we got up to our new room house keeping was still in there. We just dropped off our luggage quickly and went out to go hiking anyway. We were a little surprised there was such confusion but whatever, stuff happens. We weren't to concerned. Later on in the evening when we were going out for dinner the lady at the front desk called us over and apologized greatly for the inconvenience and gave us a free family pass to the museum. They also did not charge us for the cot in our room. We were very grateful that they did this for us and appreciated it so much!
The rooms were comfortable. The AC worked great. Rooms were very clean. The pool area was clean and the kids enjoyed it! The breakfast area was very busy in the morning but we were able to get a table and eat no problem. Breakfast had everything a complimentary breakfast would have. Toast, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, muffins, pastries, waffles, sausages, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, coffee, many kinds of tea, hot chocolate, juice etc. We were happy with our stay. This was our second visit to the Ramada. We would go back. It is a bit pricey but because we paid the super 8 rate we couldn't complain about that. Walking distance to 2 different restaurants for dinner which was convenient as well. Perfect location to stay in Drumheller!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiKiG154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Comfortable and clean, very happy with size of rooms and amenities. Not enough tables available for breakfast in the morning

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Louie I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Serge B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#8 of 9 in Drumheller
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites

Address: 680 2nd Street SE, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: $119 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Ramada Inn Drumheller
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Hotel Drumheller
Drumheller Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing