We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally tried it, so GLAD we did!”

Sublime Food & Wine
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Red Seal Chef Dennis Standage offers Fine Dining Evenings 5 pm - 9 pm. Summer patio. In house smoked meats, fresh soup made daily. Reservations are recommended but walk-ins are always welcome. Clean and refreshing sublime experience.
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Finally tried it, so GLAD we did!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We go to Drumheller frequently, and have always wanted to try out Sublime. Last weekend, we finally got the chance to eat there. WOW!!! Fantastic ambience, and great food. We found the prices very reasonable -- on par with Milestones or Moxies. I ahd the best crab cakes I have ever eaten.

I highly receommend Sublime -- great service, terrific food, and good value for money!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    39
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OMG!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

They have a unique dining experience. Their lunch menu is very reasonably priced and have a beet salad that is sooooo yummy! The evening dining is warm and cozy. The evening menu is higher in price but well worth it. The servers are excellent and always go above and beyond to make sure you have a fabulous dining experience. This is a must visit restaurant when in Drumheller. Reservations are highly recommended!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere, great food, hidden gem”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Curried pork soup is a taste delight. Seasoned potatoes, green beans, grilled chicken, & pork loin all delicious. Quiet atmosphere great for conversation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing, this is worth the drive from calgary alone to enjoy”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Great surprise for a small town this is elegant, quaint, romantic, classy and the food is delicious too. This restaurant would give the big city establishments a run for their money. It is a converted small house turned into a very nice little restaurant where they just donit right from a greeting at the door to quick friendly service at the table very personable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice treat”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It was recommended to us by our hotel reception and there is no regret! Located just across the road by the World's Largest Dinosaur in downtown Drumheller, this is a gem indeed. Food is fresh and tasty. The selection is simple from 1 page. Prices were reasonable also. We had no dietary requirements, and I cannot recall if they would cater for dietary needs. They seem friendly enough and I am sure they would accommodate when informed at reservations.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank wonol030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sublime Food & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Sublime Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing