We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Reviewed September 5, 2009

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a room at the back which was quiet. The restaurant next door was great. The coin laundry had 2 washers and dryers is clean condition. No complaints at all.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank kelly_3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 415 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2009

It did not look like much from the outside but were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the sleepy bear room and it was big. They had twin beds for the kids in a seperate area from the king bed with a tv, games and vcr. It had a frige and microwave. The staff was really nice and helpful. It is close to the museum and downtown area. The fossil shop across the street is fantastic and the woman who works there is great to talk to. We loved Drumheller.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This hotel was very reasonably priced. I stayed only one night, but the room was clean and comfortable. Not too many amenities, although the room did have mini-fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable with very nice linens, not the usual thin scratchy blanket! Bathroom was clean. All rooms open to outdoor walkway, so security might be an issue for some. It was a very temperate July night so I didn't either the heat or air conditioning, so can't comment on that. Only issue I could foresee is anyone travelling with a family or even one other person, as the room was quite small. For me, it was fine. Also, the walls are pretty thin, so you can hear other's TV's, etc. Not an issue after about 10 PM, but might bother families with young children, etc.
I did have a room on the back side, which afforded a view of the river and dinosaur, very neat!
Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a cheap night's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I reserved this room with a request for a ground floor room where I could park my motorbike close by. I was promised this. When I checked in, all they had (they said) was a room on the back of the motel on the second floor. (Great view!) I said I was worried about my motorbike and they suggested I park it right near the front door of the motel office. I foolishly took their advice and we parked my wife's car nearby. The first night, someone syphoned $20 of gas from my wife's car (while an employee was supposedly on all-night duty) with all the lights on at the front of the motel. The second night, someone came back for seconds on the gas, and my motorbike was damaged. On the final morning of our stay we woke up to bugs crawling around on our floor. They looked like bed bugs, but hotel staff said they were harmless bugs that come with the view (i.e. river is right there). Maybe they weren't bed bugs, but the fact that I found several between the box spring and mattress did not make me feel better. When I got home, I left my luggage outside the house... and sure enough, several bugs had hitchhiked home with me. I have now stayed in both the Econolodge and the Travelodge in Drumheller and they were both bad. There is a horrible little restaurant next door if you like bad service and coffee that's been on the burner for a couple of hours. Oh yes, and a filthy little pub with bar staff that will be happy to leave you sitting for 15 or 20 minutes with no service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan_nathaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

After 2 weeks on the road, this motel was a clean modern comfort compared to executive suites in airport hotels and a sleazy motel nearby for just $10 less. Rooms are small, but the view is pretty good and the beds must have been replaced since that 2005 review. Did I mention CLEAN? Nice to have the microwave, coffee, and fridge for doing your own BK & lunch. Driving up to the door was a nice change too - not hauling luggage through elevators and halls... In the same parking lot: liquor store, bar, and family restau -- Greek family dining across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Nice motel for a good price. Great location. Might be the only one that faces the river & can see the world's largest outdoor dinosaur!
Just over a short bridge from the town centre.
Reasonably comfortable bed and o.k. pillows.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank ElizabethVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We were suprised to have a room facing the river. On the backside of the hotel, there are multiple picinic tables with umbrellas. The hotel has two levels without an elevator. The rooms are very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bugbiteinthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.7 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Drumheller AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Drumheller AB

Address: 101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: $51 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Drumheller AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Drumheller AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Travel Lodge Drumheller
Drumheller Travel Lodge
Drumheller Travelodge
Travelodge Drumheller AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing