We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop off pout to see the dinasours.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked into a family room, which had a queen bed, 2 single beds and a sofa bed. It had a very large lounge and was very comfortable. Beds and bedding was clean and comfortable. The management was doing some external work and so verandas were quite noisy. A nice clean comfortable place to stay at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: If you can book a family suite
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1716sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We thank you for your review from your recent stay in Drumheller. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our family suite and we look forward to have you stay with us again in the future.
General Manager
Susan B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Drumheller AB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 397 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here four nights in April. The room was simple, very clean, well located and perfect for our Royal Tyrrell Museum preparators' symposium. Our door faced the river and gigantic dinosaur and, unlike another's experience, it was very quiet and we slept well. Because of our early schedule, we stocked the mini fridge with supplies from Safeway and had breakfast in our room, which did not have a table (room too small), but using a towel as tablecloth on a bed was perfectly fine. PS the coffeemaker worked great and the coffee provided was better than any Starbucks! Beds were comfortable and no backaches for this spine-challenged person. Bathroom was ultra clean with a great shower. I was impressed that, aside from the usual wastebasket, they provided a second one for recyclables. Susan at the front desk is a great asset and extremely warm and helpful. I don't mind that the room was small and somewhat dated, which I much prefer to the new, ultra modern motels. I would stay there again in a minute.

Room Tip: Room 116 on the ground floor on the river side has a great view across the water toward town and is...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanB329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here in Drumheller. We are pleased that you had a great experience during your stay with us. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and I will be sharing them with all of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
General Manager
Susan B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Skip F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.9 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.7 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Drumheller AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Drumheller AB

Address: 101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Drumheller AB 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Drumheller AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Travel Lodge Drumheller
Drumheller Travel Lodge
Drumheller Travelodge
Travelodge Drumheller AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing