We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Visit When in Drumheller”

Bernie & The Boys Bistro
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Drumheller
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must Visit When in Drumheller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We always stop at Bernie's when we are in Drumheller. Delicious gourmet burger and fries and definitely try the milkshakes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    67
    40
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Cool Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The burgers here are great, no doubt about it, the service was great, it was kind of expensive though. Our 2 children ordered the regular burger, neither one finished (they easily could have shared 1) or ordered the children's size.
The atmosphere was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JW L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant with decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Yesterday was my first visit to Bernie and The Boys Bistro, it was recommended by the Drumheller Info office. It was a cute restuarant with tables painted with jokes written on them. It had a good homey feel. The service was great, as it is a family run business. We got our food fairly quickly and the portions were good. We got the cheese burger and Volcano chicken burger, Large poutine and tossed salad. The food was pretty good, the only think is that it was really salty (the gravy, and the burger/chicken patty). I had the cheese burger and while the patty was salty there was a good balace with the sauces that were used. The poutine had a plentiful amount of cheese curds (you had the choice of curds or mozza cheese), which made it delicious. But I did have to drink a lot of water afterwards.

I was also looking a their menu, it had some interesting items on it! Take a look.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast service with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

The food selection is great and there is something for everyone. The food tasted great!
We will definitely visit this bistro again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Awesome food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I cannot say enough amazing things about this place. Our food was awesome! Huge portions, delicious and fresh food! Everyone enjoyed their food immensely. Extremely delicious! I am a connoisseur of coconut milkshakes, and this place has the BEST coconut milkshake I have ever tasted! We all ordered milkshakes, everyone loved their milkshake. My husband had the macadamia nut milkshake and the pizza sub. It was huge. It had tons of meat on it! He loved it! Best pizza sub he has tried. He loved his milkshake! Our child had a grilled cheese and ham sandwich and a chocolate milkshake. She loved it so much she went up to the owner and told her that they have the best milkshakes! I had the grilled chicken burger. It was awesome! The piece of chicken was so big. The burger was so fresh and delicious! We all shared a large poutine. It was very very delicious! Their homemade spice on the fries was amazing!

Service was great and friendly! The woman who helped us was very helpful!

If we are ever in the Drumheller area again, we are definitely coming back here!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cf_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernie & The Boys Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bernie & The Boys Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing