We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff are very friendly. The breakfast was amazing, The bed was very comfortable. I'm definitely coming back. I felt like home or can I said better than home. A very nice place to stay. I highly recommend the Heartwood inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

What a nice review. thanks so much. We appreciate your taking the time to tell other folks about us.
Cheers,
Patrice Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

From the moment we walked in, the hotel staff focused on making our experience an exceptional one. They personally showed us to our room and walked us through everything we needed to know. The room was impeccably clean and tastefully furnished, complete with a jacuzzi to unwind in. It was refreshing to stay somewhere with character, rather than in a cookie-cutter chain hotel. The personal touches made our stay thoroughly enjoyable and we will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

thank you for noticing our quality housekeeping. I am so grateful to have such hard working staff who have such pride in the cleaning they do. We are small but want to offer more personal service and I'm tickled you noticed. Please come and see us again.
Patrice Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Was gifted with a stay at this lovely location, could not have asked for more! Our room had a tub, and its own patio. The whole place was immaculate, we wanted for nothing. The staff, from the front desk, to the kitchen and spa were friendly, accommodating and talented - Zeke showed huge patience on the golf course. Thanks again to all for the perfect present!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melvastinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

So happy you enjoyed your birthday here. Sounds like the perfect getaway a little golf a little R&R.
Come and see us again soon,
Patrice Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A nice little hotel with excellent staff who are very helpful. Whether you need to borrow a few dishes, directions to the local grocery, or help with the TV the staff are friendly and helpful.

We stayed in the "Cottage" a detached room behind the main building. Very private, rustic, yet well appointed, and it has a a very nice 'over size jetted tub' - very nice.

Great place for a couple to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

So happy to hear you enjoyed the Cottage,we renovated this spring with a new jacuzzi tub with rain shower and all new decking outside. With lots more reno's to other rooms planned this fall and winter. I hope you'll come back and see us again.
Patrice Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

After traveling for three days straight, I was sure glad to check in the Heartwood. Zeke made me feel at home right away and the room I booked was over-the-top wonderful. Big, comfy bed, quality linens, gas fireplace, ensuite bathroom, back deck. A real welcoming find. I even managed to book a last-minute massage in their upstairs spa room. Breakfast is included but you'd better like french toast, pal. It's the one thing offered and it's damn good. Stuffed or sweet, they make it fresh and serve it up every morning with loads of good coffee. I'm going back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank EatibusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

What a great review of our little Inn. Thanks so much. Must warn people breakfast is not usually included but at $10 we think it's a pretty good deal. Come the fall we do some farmers omelettes for a bit of variety. But people really want that French Toast - there might be a riot if it wasn't on the menu. Come back and see us soon. cheers Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely two nights at this quaint old Inn. Hosts were friendly and helpful and Zeke's filled French Toast breakfast was wonderful. Make sure you ask to ensure you wake up to this feast. We would use this Inn again. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

What a nice review of our Inn - thank you! The best reason to come back is the Rosebud Theatre production of Chickens. Best play they've done in 10 years. On till the end of Aug. Hope to see you again soon.
Patrice Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My sister & I, together with 5 other friends have had a delightful 2 night stay here in Drumheller.
We're a group of wanna-be golfers who were encouraged by our host, and golf instructor, Zeke to enjoy our game.
We arrived late and tired so it was great to find our rooms so comfortable & nice.
Our wonderful breakfast was so surprising and nice. Tonight our host, with the assistance of Patrice & sister Marsha, created and served a mouth watering, absolutely delicious dinner. Secret recipes of our charming host.
We'll try and come back to explore more of this interesting and cozy Inn!

Room Tip: The hosts will help you select the most suitable room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALOHAGYPSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thanks for the glowing review. Your group was so delightful, serving dinner was so much fun. You girls really know how to relax in style. Hope Zeke was able to help with some golf pointers and maybe we'll see you back for another golf getaway this fall.
Patrice Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#8 of 9 in Drumheller
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartwood Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartwood Inn and Spa

Address: 320 Railway Ave E, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: $120 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartwood Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Heartwood Inn and Spa, Drumheller, the heart of the Canadian Badlands; home to the Royal Tyrrell - the finest dinosaur/fossil museum in Canada. Our rooms (some kid and pet-friendly) are luxuriously appointed and all have private en-suite bathrooms. For a romantic getaway imagine double-sized jetted tub, bubble bath, fireplace, chocolates and champagne. The Heartwood has two guest houses for families or groups: the Chancel with three beds, full kitchen, big back yard and bathroom with jetted tub. Our completely equipped Vacation Bungalow (located just across the street from the hotel), has a large yard, off-street parking, firepit and barbeque. Make the Heartwood Inn and Spa your choice for those special occasions - small weddings, anniversary parties, corporate retreats, family reunions, Spa Getaways and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heartwood Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartwood Inn And Spa Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing