We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were lucky enough to NOT find any other places to stay as others were full! Never been there before, but now know where we will be staying for any future trips to Drumheller. Zeke -thank you for the personal service including all the best places to eat! Will see you again sometime!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hi and thanks for the rave review. Drumheller is a crazy busy town. Tonight for instance it's a wed night and the town is full. So anyone planning a summer vacation - please don't show up without a room, you'll have to sleep in your car!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 369 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

What a nice place to stay! Excellent decor . Each room is tastefully decorated in antique furniture and knick-knacks. This was the first time staying there, but, definitely not our last. Loved the atmosphere and relaxation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thanks for your review. We try to make the place feel comfy and it sounds like you were. Hope you'll come again.
Patrice Wolf owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Dave and I came to the Heartwood Inn for a private, relaxing, romantic vacation. We loved the Cottage as it met our needs exactly. Enjoying the special Blues entertainment, wine and food on Thursday evening was an extra bonus. It was wonderful to have Zeke's excellent coffee tray delivered in the morning and we truly enjoyed sipping fine coffee in our thick white robes, feet up, enjoying the fireplace. It seldom gets better than that! We both loved the charm of the Heartwood Inn and this, combined with the friendly welcome from Inn Keepers, Patrice and Zeke, will have us returning to try each unique and charming room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbie-Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. If you enjoyed Sabrina Weeks gig at our hotel maybe you'll want to come back June 6th for Joal Kamps Singer/Songwriter'Sojourner who is the Headliner for Dino Fest - another great excuse to come back. We plan to have an evening of music every few weeks. Just to make life more interesting. Best regards,
Patrice Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at the Inn twice in March and both stays were excellent. Zeke and Patrice know how to make their patrons feel welcome and keep them comfortable. I had different rooms on each stay and both were excellent. Everything I needed was right at hand. This is a cozy, personal inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabySis1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

If you liked Drumheller in the dead of winter, you'd LOVE it in the spring or fall. We have the flower gardens, the Atlas coal mine is open for tours, Royal Tyrrell Museum open 9-9 daily. Come back and see us soon! Patrice Wolf owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

February in Drumheller- not the usual time for most, I suspect! As driving by this charming inn, I knew that was the place I wanted to stay! I called up Zeke, and from the moment on the phone, we were engaged in an easy banter of humour. We stayed in the upper terrace- a cozy, bright room with a very comfortable bed, fire place and jacuzzi tub allowed some needed rejuvenation! Everyone was so accommodating arranging a day of spa treatments-what a treat to spend a late afternoon being pampered! Zeke and Patricia are a couple of genuine, lovely hosts. I highly recommend staying with them! We loved it so much, we stayed an extra night! Call and book ahead- we lucked out last minute- just the time of year. Don't miss out on this experience. Also! Zeke is the tour guide of the badlands! Seriously- he will give you a list of treasures you need to explore. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank amalee3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the best place to stay in Drumheller, for that fact anywhere if you want to get away for some relaxation and for fun. We were wonderfully surprised! This is a beautiful Heritage Inn, all the rooms are uniquely different, but spacious, each room is beautifully decorated with all the little extras, all the modern conveniences, jet spa tubs, big screen TVs, etc, plus antique furniture, tables, and chests, etc.
This heritage home has been well loved and taken care of By Zeke and Patricia, the owners who are the most gracious hosts and went way out of their way to make sure all of us were comfortable and well taken care of. We felt like we were visiting our family, the ones you loved to see! There is nothing we could have wanted more, and definitely have been telling everyone we know of this quiet gem.
All 12 of us were in awe. Yes, 12, Zeke had faith that 7 teenage boy basketball players would be respectful of his beautiful inn, he knew they had no place to stay while in town for a basketball tournament so went out of his way to accommodate the team. Even these boys loved the place, and were very respectful of the Inn and their cottage, which was so cozy and inviting with real hardwood floors a 2 sided fire place, a large jacuzzi tub, kitchen, even a dishwasher. We all look forward to coming back, thanks Zeke and Patricia!

Room Tip: There are a variety of room types, tell Zeke or Patricia what type of trip you are having and they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PearlSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Zeke was so happy to be able to talk basketball for the weekend! We enjoyed having your team stay with us and appreciate your flattering review. We'd love to have you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Heartwood is a cozy little spot. The rooms are nice, the owners were friendly and accomodating and the building was cozy and charming. My wife and I decided to go for some spa treatments (Massage and pedicure) and they were fantastic. It was a very relaxing staycation.

Some minor things that prevented it from getting 5/5 from me. We got a Jaccuzi suite only to find no hot water when we wanted to fill it up, and we were told at check in that their famous french toast would be offered at breakfast (for an extra $10), only to find out the next morning that it wasn't. It was busy that weekend, so that may have something to do with both issues. I would still stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pzwolfDrumheller, Owner at Heartwood Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hi and thank you for your review. I know people value the opinions of Senior contributors- so I am thrilled you would stay with us again. My apologies for no hot water - in the 7 years we've run the Hotel this is only the second time we've had that complaint. And I suspect I was short staffed in February and couldn't handle breakfast. Next time you stay, please remind me and our French Toast breakfast is on me!
best regards,
Patrice Wolf owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#7 of 9 in Drumheller
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartwood Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartwood Inn and Spa

Address: 320 Railway Ave E, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: $131 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartwood Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Heartwood Inn and Spa, Drumheller, the heart of the Canadian Badlands; home to the Royal Tyrrell - the finest dinosaur/fossil museum in Canada. Our rooms (some kid and pet-friendly) are luxuriously appointed and all have private en-suite bathrooms. For a romantic getaway imagine double-sized jetted tub, bubble bath, fireplace, chocolates and champagne. The Heartwood has two guest houses for families or groups: the Chancel with three beds, full kitchen, big back yard and bathroom with jetted tub. Our completely equipped Vacation Bungalow (located just across the street from the hotel), has a large yard, off-street parking, firepit and barbeque. Make the Heartwood Inn and Spa your choice for those special occasions - small weddings, anniversary parties, corporate retreats, family reunions, Spa Getaways and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heartwood Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartwood Inn And Spa Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing