We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night was not enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One night was not enough”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My son and I stayed in lower turret room, which had just the right amount of room for us (2 beds). Our room was cozy, very clean and had everything we needed including a mini-fridge, jetted tub and a flat screen tv. The garden and neighbourhood were lovely as well. Zeke was a great help in deciding our itinerary and making a dinner suggestion and reservation for us at Athens Greek restaurant. His stuffed French toast breakfast was delicious.

If they'd had vacancy we would have stayed one more night - everything was great! We'll be back :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laracee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    53
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
56
186
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gibbons
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Patrice & Zeke were excellent hosts and made us feel at home. The Inn is very romantic,quaint and comfortable. We were there celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We will be visiting again!!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhonaRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My stay was incredible! Such a nice romantic hotel with a staff that gives you privacy but is on hand all the time. Gorgeous garden and sitting area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Exceeded Expectations! Just returned from the Heartwood Inn and Spa - Drumheller. The owners, Patrice and Zeke Wolfe put a very personal touch into everything they do. Right from the start - their "easy to do business with" shows in everything they do; on the phone with room reservations, our arrival, and during our stay in this very cozy and quaint Inn. Unlimited resources: they have great information regarding Drumheller and its history, tours, restaurant recommendations, etc.

Hats off to Zeke who also took us to the "Dinosaur Trails Golf Course" and spent quality time with us on the back nine! Zeke's personal touch as an Instructor - gave us both very useful information in touching up our own golf game - was worth the trip alone! And we just have to say... the french toast which is created in his kitchen, is made and served with the same personal touch. We have taken so many positives from this trip, that we definitely intend to return! - or in other words it was a Hole in One!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Inn - some have their own entry, and others have a back exit; Cottages are located nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very glad we stayed at the heartwood. On arrival we were upgraded and owner spent lots of time with us. Discussing things to do in the local area. Very homely and full of character.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanjhogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed Heartwood Inn and Spa in Drumheller. Lately, I have been staying in different hotels around the province, and overall I had a good experience. However, staying at Heartwood Inn was a different experience. I slept well; it felt as if I was home. The rooms are clean and well-kept and give you the feeling that you are in a special place. I would definitely go back to the Heartwood Inn. What I like the best was the feeling of serenity and tranquility the place provides.
Jose Reyes

Room Tip: If you want the feeling of being home away from home, this is the place. A good place for families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Visited Drumheller from States at end of May and had very enjoyable stay at Heartwood. So much micer than chain hotels in town. We had kitchen and were able to buy groceries at nearby 24 hr supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#8 of 9 in Drumheller
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartwood Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartwood Inn and Spa

Property: Heartwood Inn and Spa
Address: 320 Railway Ave E, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartwood Inn and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Heartwood Inn and Spa, Drumheller, the heart of the Canadian Badlands; home to the Royal Tyrrell - the finest dinosaur/fossil museum in Canada. Our rooms (some kid and pet-friendly) are luxuriously appointed and all have private en-suite bathrooms. For a romantic getaway imagine double-sized jetted tub, bubble bath, fireplace, chocolates and champagne. The Heartwood has two guest houses for families or groups: the Chancel with three beds, full kitchen, big back yard and bathroom with jetted tub. Our completely equipped Vacation Bungalow (located just across the street from the hotel), has a large yard, off-street parking, firepit and barbeque. Make the Heartwood Inn and Spa your choice for those special occasions - small weddings, anniversary parties, corporate retreats, family reunions, Spa Getaways and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Heartwood Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartwood Inn And Spa Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing