We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great small hotel - only 45 rooms in total.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
708 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“great small hotel - only 45 rooms in total.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

nice big lobby. nice big rooms. great breakie. awesome hot tub. very friendly and attentive staff.
nice beds. good tv. free internet. lots of parking.
free cookies and popcorn and coffe, tea ALL DAY.

asked for a fan for my room, got it right away ! asked for extra coffee , got it right away.
very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for the kind comments and do value your business, our team is always home to serve you and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again Gloria!☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    70
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
51
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in May 2013 for our provincial conference. I appreciate Canalta's standards in all their hotels. The location was easy to find with great parking. Check in and out was efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to express many thanks to you for the experience of being able to serve you at the brand new conference centre, We here at Canalta do appreciate and Thank You for the business. We would like to see that the Cretaceous Conference Centre would be your first choice of meeting space, we look forward to the next visit! Gloria☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice BUT somewhat overpriced! Similar lodging in Lethbridge was much less. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good with a wide choice. Staff was very pleasant. It is likely the best place to stay in Drumheller, Alberta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hougan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feed back, we appreciate the business and look forward to your next visit. We at the Canalta set a high standard for our staff and rooms and try to set a goal to exeed expectations and quality. Thank you again Gloria!☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nature is the real attraction to this area of Canada, so the tourism that has sprung up around here has left a lot to be desired. The hotel is adequate, however the nightly rate is expensive and does not match up with the quality of their product. Most of the staff was lovely, however they seemed young and inexperienced. All in all, it is a fine place to stay but hopefully the rates and the room quality start to match up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariemarblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You! for all the nice comments and we appreciate your choice at our hotels. I know you have many choices and I was pleased to see you picked us. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit we are always home for you! Gloria☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balfour, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

7 of us were stuck in the new elevator for 35 min, was very unpleasant , only gave us 20% off room, was not impressed...the rooms were very nice and clean... also management was very rude to some of us about cleaning conference room after wedding, which we were going to clean

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We do appreciate the feedback and value your opinion, I'm very sorry for the experience you incurred at our hotel, we had just installed our elevator at the time of your stay and still was having a few quirks. We would like to apologize for the time of your stay if you were offended in any way. We do value your business and look forward to your next visit. Gloria! ☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babiuk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just a note to express my sincerest appreciation re: our stay at Jurassic Inn this past weekend, March 8,9,and return today, March 10th, 2013.

STAFF & SERVICE:
CHANTELLE was exceptional- informative, genuine, kind, with excellent customer-service skills,
as were the Breakfast room girl who was so welcoming, efficient, and kind; as well as the Housekeeping staff, particularly the lady from Africa...she was most helpful, kind, and efficient. Chantelle made our check-in very pleasant, helped us with more blankets and pillows and a very credible, generous young lady- our first impression was her- she is a HUGE asset to your organization as is the young lady in the breakfast room and the housekeeper from Africa.

FACILITY:
Very clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated, self-sufficient suite,and very welcoming & safe. EXCELLENT breakfast choices and supply. Very cheery, breakfast room and very clean, well-maintained.

The little extras ie: make up remover cloths, cookies, popcorn, parking (front or back)hot tub (not aware of this so left our swim suits in Edmt) but next time...we will stay here again and again. We make approx 2 trips every spring, summer as a girls outing....looking forward to our next visit.

HIGHLY recommend this facility!!!
THANKS to all the staff.
Judy Babiuk, 136, 582 Hooke Rd. Edmonton Alberta T5A5H2
Wendy Taylor, Gloria Arthur, Edmonton, AB.

Our first time staying at this place, have stayed at other Drumheller hotels/motels over the past years but this one EXCEEDS all others for the price. Looking forward to our next visit to the hotel and the friendly staff

Room Tip: We stayed in 104 -- maybe a bit too close to the staircase which caused a bit of noise for late chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for the feedback and do appreciate the wonderful comments. Our goal is to please and excel in service, it was so nice to see we accomplished that goal as a team. It will be a pleasure to serve you again. Gloria!☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A blend of hotel and motel. Have stayed twice (once as a hotel room and the other with the 2nd door attached like a motel that also had a kitchenette). Comfortable beds, pillows, and towels. Loved the makeup remover cloths they give you so you don't stain the towels. The popcorn machine in the lobby always hits the spot when you need a snack. And the breakfast spread is delicious. Will continue to look for Canalta hotels when booking trips! No pool though, only a large hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanzlyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all the nice comments and do value your opinion. We have a certain standard we wish to express and its nice to see we accomplished it. It would be a pleasure to serve you again. Thank you again and look forward to your next visit. Gloria! ☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels

Property: Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
Address: 1103 Highway 9 South, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurassic Inn By Canalta Hotel Drumheller
Best Western Drumheller
Best Western Jurassic Hotel
Drumheller Best Western
Jurassic Inn By Canalta Hotels Drumheller, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing