We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here in October 2013. I was in the area looking for a monthlong accommodation for work, and spent a few days here will searching. I have stayed in many hotel rooms, and this is one of the cleanest I have ever had. The owner (Mona) was a friendly, helpful, and understanding woman. On my last day, she allowed me a VERY late check-out (4pm) without any extra charge, as I was not able to move into my accommodations until that time. Can't thank Mona (and other staff) enough for their hospitality, I truly felt welcome here! This is a great place to stay right in the town of Drumheller.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Alana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Manish Bindal
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites, Drumheller
403-823-3322

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 195 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hi
I stayed at The Econolodge Drumheller on my was back to Calgary, the hotel was good and the room
where i stayed was really amazing clean and good location, Breakfast was good
Moreover than that the owner was very friendly and they met our expectations and we received a good service for the money we paid it's not the first time for me in The Econolodge but it's first time in Econo Lodge Drumheller and it was really good stay i would stay there once again and i would really recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayoub H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Bindal
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites, Drumheller
403-823-3322

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

staff were very nice. rooms were really clean. Will definitely stay here next time i'm in drumheller. Motel was in walking distance of lots good restaurants and attractions. I will recommend this motel to frien

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freguenttraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Bindal
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites, Drumheller
403-823-3322

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here October 25, after a long drive from Kelvington Saskatchewan. I couldn't have been more satisfied, from my check in, to the staff, to my immaculate clean room that was given to me on the second floor which I asked for, tired from the long drive. The rooms are refurbished, mine was all I could ever ask for, matching black microwave and fridge. Exceptionally clean bedding not to mention the bathroom.
The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and on till 10 A.M. A continental one with many varieties of food. The Manager was there to see that you got everything that you needed.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through, and already have to friends if they should stay in Drumheller.
Being in Property Management for 30 years in Calgary, it was easy to see that these Managers are doing something that other motels or hotels do not even think of. I call it excellent P.R.
See you next time.

Room Tip: I had a corner suite on the top floor and could not hear any noise. I think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingcuba309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Bindal
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites, Drumheller
403-823-3322

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites in Drumheller, Alberta the nights of September 2 and 3, 2013. It wasn’t easy to find from the information on the internet. The GPS took us to a completely wrong location. Only after we did a search on the GPS for Econo Lodge did we get the correct directions. This hotel is an old hotel. The room is not large. The AC is loud and the constant breeze from the AC on the bed makes one feel uncomfortable. They do have a breakfast area with tables and chairs. Breakfast consisted of yogurt, orange juice, toast, coffee/tea. Cereal and bagels (only whole-wheat) are available. They have apples. The man at the front desk was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manish Bindal
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites, Drumheller
403-823-3322

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

How rude, when it was pointed out that we booked because the advert said two queens and a twin bed I was challenged to show the misrepresented advert. And threatened with the "but you are three, I could charge you extra for that too." No apology for the lack of honesty, rude in the subtle way ( insult with a smile) and no courtesy. It's like this place wasn't in Canada, where 'sorry' is always said and customer service is the golden rule of customer relations. I would never recommended this and will report their dishonesty/misrepresentation to all the hotel booking websites.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

All of our rooms are non-smoking and bed spreads washed regularly. I disagree that the hole mark is cigarette burned.
The reservation came for 2 adult persons you were the 3rd unregistered adult guest. We accommodated your mom by providing our last room which happened to have a cot. We also waived your charges and told you of the same.
I asked you to show me the advertisement based on which your mom made the reservation. You could not produce the same.
Important: Please make your reservation with accuracy without hiding anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were really impressed by the personable staff. It was very clean and comfy. We appreciate the concern for the environment. I would recommend this motel very much and on a practical note -book ahead it's very busy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickyArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Manish Bindal
General Manager
403-823-3322

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#7 of 9 in Drumheller
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.2 mi away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#4 of 9 in Drumheller
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller

Address: 392 Centre Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range: $58 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel is a short five minute walk to downtown restaurants and shops, and provides convenient access to nearby attractions such as the Homestead Antique Museum, Royal Tyrrell Museum, the Drumheller Stampede Grounds and Reptile World Zoo.All guestrooms of this Drumheller hotel feature new microwaves, refrigerators,flat screen tv's with cable. Newly renovated bathrooms with new tubs, dual flush toilets and new tiles.Drumheller is located in the heart of the Canadian Badlands in Southern Alberta, and the Drumheller Valley offers hotel guests a wide variety of recreational activities amidst spectacular scenery. Located along the banks of the Red Deer River, Drumheller boasts a number of beaches, including nearby New Castle Beach.Premium amenities at this Econo Lodge hotel include:Free continental breakfast with upgrades such as oatmeal, apples, pastries, yogurt and 4 types of cereals;Free in-room wireless high-speed Internet access;Free local calls;Limited pet friendly rooms;All non-smoking rooms Ample on-site parking and free overflow parking on streets day and night.This building is part of the rich history of Drumheller. The current owners have spent close to $3m on renovations in the last 7 years they have owned it. Happy and satisfied guests is our motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing