We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Badlands Motel(Drumheller)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Drumheller(Drumheller)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartwood Inn and Spa(Drumheller)
$139
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoo-Doo Motel(Drumheller)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
53
59
37
21
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
59
37
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrug marta bit tiredwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelspur of the momentstayed here for two nightsbagelsfront desk staff were friendlylate checkthe royal tyrrell museumbeds were comfortableplace to sleeprajmicrowaveconditionershampoo
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 198 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I was quite nervous staying here when I saw the reviews, but it was the only accommodation available when we booked for a family our size (3 adults and 2 kids). However, this motel was fine. It is beaten up to be sure and definitely needs some aesthetic work, but there was nothing wrong that interfered with our comfort or made us feel unsafe. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The A/C unit was new and was as quiet as a window unit can be. The windows can be opened if you prefer fresh air. Our room and the lobby smelled fine - no smoky smell. The continental breakfast had enough variety to make my preschoolers and my mom-in-law happy, and I appreciated the TV to catch up on the news during breakfast. Housekeeping did forget to make up the cot one day, but otherwise everything was tidied up sufficiently.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mctet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for your perfect description of our motel. It could not have been described better than that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed for one night as we were passing through Drumheller. Our room was clean and comfortable which included a nice breafast with the basics. The front desk staff were helpfull and friendly. We were only in our room really to sleep as we enjoyed the attractions Drumheller has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Alittle rough on the edges,but our room was clean and had new carpet.Appeared to have a newer ac unit that kept our room comfortable.We also had a mini fridge,microwave and coffee maker.They have a cold,but good continental breakfast.Parking can be an issue if you arrive later in the evening.The owner and staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transporter306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thank you for your review. It is very helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We arrived after an 8 hour drive to be told that our room had been re-assigned to someone else, even though we had a confirmed reservation and our details were in the computer. This was eventually rectified, but very disheartening as the blame went from one person to the other and we didn't know if we would be given a room. The room was clean when we arrived, except for the coffee pot which had old coffee in it still from the previous occupants. The room was not maintained during our stay - the beds were not made, the bathroom not cleaned, neither the coffee tray nor the coffee pot was emptied or cleaned, and the fridge was leaking so the carpet was damp and there was a musty smell. There were only a few seats for breakfast so sometimes we had to stand and eat because there were not enough places to sit. We can only afford to take one three-day holiday a year and this was our experience from this one. We will not return, nor will we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie72-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish_Econolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied during your stay with us. Your comments have prompted me to take some positive notes and rectify the situation so that this does not happen again. Our motel has been full almost everyday and it is not possible to have seating for over 100 guests at a given time for breakfast. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I didn't think this motel was as bad as some reviews make it out to be, but it also wasn't anything special. In the future, I would probably pay a little bit more and stay elsewhere.

Unfortunately, the lobby does have a strong odour. It reminded me of mothballs, and it didn't make a great first impression. Our room seemed clean, but it was also easy to tell that the motel is an old one that has been renovated. There are definitely signs of its age in the rooms and on the outside. The free breakfast was basic but adequate, offering cereal, toast, coffee, and juice. It's enough to get you going in the morning, and pretty much what I would expect from a free breakfast at a motel of this type.

The location is either great or not-so-great depending on what you're looking for. It's in the old downtown area of Drumheller. There's a Shopper's Drug Mart, a pub, and a nice cafe right across the street, and it's within walking distance to the World's Biggest Dinosaur and the Aquaplex. However, the downtown area seems rundown and the motel is far away from the newer commercial area of Drumheller, where there are more restaurants, etc.

Overall, it was an OK stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgarySharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews