We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Mountain Pizza & Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Edson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant, proudly serving the public for over 40 years. With quality food, great atmosphere and very welcoming and friendly staff. We also offer delicious menu options; home made pasta sauces, home made pizza dough, great selection of steak, home made dressings, desserts and so much more. Come see us, we look forward to having you.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Steak was pretty good. Took a long time coming. Don't go by map pointer it's on 4th ave. Quite a few people in there so possibly the best place in town .

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    10
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, if you have time to wait.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food is GREAT here, homemade pizza and pasta SO good. Staff is awesome but it takes a while for you food. Everything is made from what appears to be scratch. So you do wait but its definitely worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Halflax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Steak Stop Edson”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

THE place to grab a steak in Edson, but don't be in a hurry. Prices are ok, food is great, staff wonderfull, just takes a LONG time to get the meal.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were stopping in Edison for the night, found our motel. Ordered a pizza on the recommendation of Tripadvisor. We found it very good,reasonably priced and the order was prepared quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overrated and Sick Stomachs”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were served "large" pops in small water glasses, 2/3 filled with ice. Non-refillable. The caesar salad was tasty but small. The pizza was the worst pizza we've ever had. The crust was terrible and portions of mine were raw. The sauce tasted like tomato paste. By the time we arrived home, both our stomachs ached, and we took turns racing to the bathroom several times. We paid $32 plus tip for 2 little non-refillable pops, 1 caesar salad, 1 medium house special pizza and 2 sick stomachs. We threw the leftovers in the garbage and we certainly will not be returning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Pizza & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Pizza & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing