We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffet was good. Liked their hand-wash station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ernie O's Restaurant & Pub - CLOSED

Ernie O's Restaurant & Pub
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Seating
Falher, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Buffet was good. Liked their hand-wash station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Been to lots of buffets this was one of the very few that had a hand washing station... which is great! Unfortunately it is not very easy to notice where it is located and nobody used it! I used it before and after .The ladles and tongs were all sticky... Food was fine. Pork ribs were on the menu but not actually offered at the buffet... that was a little annoying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank optimisticrealist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Ernie O...my god”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This establishment has all the morals and business sense of a chair. Eight days prior to an engagement that they contractually hired me for, they suddenly cancelled. Seems to me that Ernie Ostinchuk needs a lesson in human decency. I am sure the food is good, sadly I wont be able to feed my children ANY of it, because of Mr. Ostinchuk's questionable ethics.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good time, good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stopped for lunch last Saturday. 2 of the gang had the special, steak and eggs, served with a huge mound of potatoes that were almost like potato chips and well enjoyed. I had the soup and salad bar, soup was french onion and it was hot, very nicely flavoured and the salad bar was full of fresh, tasty salads, fruit. Good time was had by all, lunch for 3 was only $25. Yes, will come again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGEdmonton_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great foor and good times!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ate here for supper one night and for breakfast the next day. It was lste do we ate in the bar/lounge. The food was very good. Huge burger and salad. The staff was great. I like to order a hot and spicy bloody mary and our bartender was so worried that it was not hot or spicy enough. It was made perfectly. the cost was very resonable. Breakfast the next day was on the hotel as we received coupons for a free breakfast. The service was still very prompt and friendly. If you are in Edson - stop by. The staff are friendly and they will welcome you!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iamcatwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Salad Bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The salad bar is well stocked and fresh. The service is good and they have a local band play there some nights. Good fun :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernie O's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing