We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #16 of 38 Restaurants in Edson
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff are always really nice and very attentive. The food is great and the interior is quite nice. The lounge has five or six televisions for your sports-viewing pleasure and the music is at a level where you can still have a conversation. I go there at least once a week and have never had a bad experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Comatorium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    21
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st time - always time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

After reviewing all the blogs and reading them to my husband, we decided that, since we weren't in a real hurry for dinner, and since we were ordering a delivery, we took the chance and ordered our favorite "Boston Royal". Altogether from ordering to delivery to our hotel, the total time was about 25 min. Amazing! The pizza was delicious, just what we're used to, in Saskatchewan at our favorite BP. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First time last time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on way through Edson for a supper with my husband and daughter. The waitress was slow and our food came out of the kitchen partly burn't. There were other guests that came into the Resteraunt and left because they didn't get service and they waited 25 minutes. I will not be returning to this BP location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very slow kitchen with unmotivated servers led to a horrible experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our food took over an hour from when we ordered until it was on our table. And it was standard BP food, no special orders. Our server never refilled kids drinks on kids meals, even though they were empty the whole time. And then extra items were on the bill! I tried to to talk to a supervisor, but the person who fixed my bill couldn't have cared less. Horrible experience. Do not go to this BP! I even talked to someone at a gas station a few minutes later that was from edson and they said that it was a horrible place to go, with constant complaints and staff turnover. Oh yeah, they also let large groups of people smoke right in front of the doors, rather than away from the doors. Disgusting!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kpeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Routine bp. Town is the problem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I feel bad for the servers and cooks here as, from previous experiences, have realized people in Edson are not happy and therefore impossible to please. I would say its safe to assume the people of Edson ruin the dining experience here not so much the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Statetheobvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing