We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall experience is worth every penny!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Edson
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall experience is worth every penny!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I recently had to stay in Edson for 4 months for work. As accomodations are limited in Edson, I decided to rent a suite at the Holiday Inn Express for my entire stay in Edson.

My experience here included the following:

Extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff.(this includes front desk, dining room, maintenance etc.)
Consistently clean hotel from the parking lot, hotel lobby to the rooms.
Very comfortable beds with clean fresh linens.
Nice dining room with a great complimentary breakfast and very friendly staff,
Gym with updated equipment.
Clean maintained laundry facilities.

As there are quite a few hotels in Edson to choose from and some might indeed be cheaper, I am glad I chose to stay here as this hotel made my extended stay a pleasure and comfortable.

My total experience was worth every penny and i would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edson, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review! It was a pleasure to have the opportunity of hosting you for four months. The entire team enjoyed meeting you and making you feel like part of "our family"!. Should your travels ever bring you back to Edson, we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    30
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
15
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

On our way to Edmonton last week, decided not to drive all the way through from Vancouver. We went to the holiday inn in Edson,Alberta and got a room. It was very expensive for a 1 night stay. $159.00+ tax
The room was very nice and it had a pool , hot tub, and water slide. There was a continental breakfast. The room was very clean, and the staff was very nice.. but was very expensive for a pretty much 12 hrs. Stayed in Holiday inn in Niagra Falls and only paid $119.00+tax for a very nice room that was 1 block to falls. Also on way back stayed at holiday inn in Golden, B.C. and it was only $123.00+ tax. Don't understand how the prices very for for the same thing. But will stay again but not in Edson, alberta.

Room Tip: there was nobody I seen in the hotel, the ac unit was noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janelle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edson, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service. Regarding the price of our hotel, we are located in a small town where there are not many hotels and yet a very high demand for our product. We are priced very comparable, if not lower, than some other hotels in the area.( Fox Creek, Whitecourt, Hinton, Drayton Valley) Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

On holiday in canada from Scotland decided easy trip to rookies decided to stay here on price,
Room excellent two double beds very large, nice complimentary breakfast change from the usual take it or leave it meat/cooked breakfasts.
my wife left her handbag in dining room at breakfast almost all our travelling money in it couple of thousand Canadian, it was spotted by Morena the dining room staff member and handed to reception, it has renewed my faith in people that not all are tempted when chance comes around.
Once again a big thank you to Morena and it capped an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davmac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edson, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your resent stay with us in Edson. Always great to hear that we are recognized for our great service, amazing breakfast, and professional and honest attitude. I hope the rest of your stay in Canada is equally enjoyable! Safe travels home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff really make the difference at this hotel. From day one I was treated with respect, my booking needs always handles efficiently and accurately; I have appreciated the fact that the staff recognizes me every time I come back and make me feel welcome. The rooms are always very clean and well appointed and provide all the necessities. There is an upgraded gym and the hotel recently upgraded its pool should you fancy a swim. Breakfast provides enough selection for everyone, and you are able to eat healthily should you choose. I have been staying there an average of 9 nights a month for the past 5 months and will go back every time.

Room Tip: Try to get a room opposite the main road if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd_Dupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edson, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We take great pride in providing exceptional service with the personal touch. It is always a pleasure to have returning guests such as yourself stay with us. We are the "home away from home" for many of our guests and I am truly pleased that you feel comfortable and at home when you stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Edson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The staff of this hotel are outstanding. Consistent fantastic service every time I stay here. Great location close to restaurants and other services in town. I've stayed at this hotel several times and there is always great service.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Suite is pretty slick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edson, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review! We look forward to hosting you again soon. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Particularly impressed with the attention that the employees provide. I have already booked a lot of nights at this property for 2014. It is wonderful to receive a call from the front desk to your cell phone - at 6pm- to verify that you will be arriving that night and to ensure that everything is okay. Breakfast area, although generic fare, is well presented and clean. Fitness facilities are useable and well maintained.
The wifi is generally unusable after 7pm, too many users to accommodate and the walls are pretty thin but you will not find a more comfortable place to stay in Edson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perciva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edson, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edson for your accommodation needs. We welcome your kind review and hope to see you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Spent over two weeks at the hotel on business. The hotel is comfortable and clean but what made the stay particularly different from the other hotels I've stayed at over the past three months is the staff. Starting with the General Manager (Catherine) and including even the house-keeping staff, each one has been notably friendly, courteous and always keen to help. Nice Job, all of you!! The only complaint is that the walls are very thin!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Defyanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edson, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review! It was truly a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you as our guest for such a long period of time. On behalf of the entire Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edson team, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edson hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Edson
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western High Road Inn
0.0 mi away
Ramada Edson
Ramada Edson
#3 of 15 in Edson
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Edson
Super 8 Edson
#5 of 15 in Edson
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Guest House Inns
#6 of 15 in Edson
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Edson Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Edson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Edson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Edson
Address: 4520 2 Ave, Edson, Alberta T7E 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Edson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer Edson, Alberta Hotel convenient to Highway 16 The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Edson, Alberta is located off the Trans Canada Yellowhead Route, Highway 16, between Edmonton and Jasper National Park and is convenient to many local businesses and attractions. Leisure travelers looking for lodging in Edson, Alberta will enjoy staying at our hotel while they explore everything that Edson has to offer. You can take advantage of Alberta's famous fishing and hunting or explore nature through hiking or biking one of the many local nature trails. Explore Bear Lake or Shining Bank Lake, Willmore Park, Hornbeck Cross Country Ski Area, and Silver Summit Ski Hill. You can also learn more about the community of Edson by visiting local museums and exploring the nearby city parks. With convenient access to businesses such as Encana Corporation, Weyerhaeuser, Northern Provincial Pipeline, Sundance Forest Industries and Talisman Energy as well as local banks and other industries, our Edson, AB hotel is perfect for travelers conducting business in the Edson area. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool with a water slide, relax in the whirlpoolor work out in the Fitness Centre. You can eat well each morning with the free Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica bean Smart Roast coffee. Check out our great Edson, Alberta hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edson is proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Edson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Edson Hotel Edson
Holiday Inn Express Edson Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing