We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Edson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Edson
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer
2 reviews
“no complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was a comfortable stay for me. Had no complaints or notice any problems to make note of. Clean, Quiet even though it was locate beside the highway. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LateArriver_13, General Manager at Super 8 Edson, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Edson, Alberta. We look forward to welcoming you back to Edson, Alberta on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
41
21
4
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean, new and conveniently located. It's newer and updated furniture, decorating. Rooms were nice and large. There is no restaurant on site but lots close by, breakfast in the morning was good. Only complaint is there is no bottled water in the rooms and I couldn't find a machine to buy one.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

2nd time @ this hotel; very very clean; affordable, free breakfast; effecient, friendly staff.
Will stay here again.
D

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Jasper National Park. Edson is a town focused on the oil and gas industry so there were lots of crews staying at the hotel. This made it crowded in the am to get a table for breakfast and had to eat in the lobby. Breakfast was a continental breakfast but they did have hard-boiled eggs so something besides pastries. Room was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom and extra sink area in the bedroom. Bed was comfortable. There was a great coffee shop/deli across the parking lot called the Funky Food Cafe where we were able to get great salads and paninis in the evening since we pulled in around 7:00 and didn't want to go far. Location was convenient for getting in and out of town quickly. Reasonably priced for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denvergirl80238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edson hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Edson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edson
0.7 mi away
Ramada Edson
Ramada Edson
#4 of 15 in Edson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN High Road Inn
0.9 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Edson Airport West
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Edson
Econo Lodge Edson
#12 of 15 in Edson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edson

Property: Super 8 Edson
Address: 5220 2 Ave, Edson, Alberta T7E 1X5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edson 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off highway 16 , Super 8 Edson property provides continetal breakfast and free Wi-Fi. A fridge and microwave is included in rooms. We have special rates for AMA members and seniors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Edson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Edson
Edson Super Eight
Edson Super 8
Super 8 Edson Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing