We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trashy Hotel with Unhelpful FrontDesk and Broken Services”
Review of Ramada Edson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Edson
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I had been staying at the Foxwood for several months averaging 20 nights a month and i can honestly say i was never more unsatisfied with a Hotel in my life!!!!
Being away from home i would expect to be treated as if i had a little comfort in the place i was staying.....something i did not have at the Foxwood.
For starters the Hot Tub never works it has maybe worked for a total of a week in the few months i stayed there. The Sauna has been broken for a month with no signs of being repaired and the Smell of Marajuana was a constant occurance throughout the Elevator and the 3rd floor. Plus the staff never seemed to care when i told them there was illegal Drugs being used. Dont stay here unless u like staying in a DIVE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilton31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Edson, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Ramada Edson. We will take all your feedback and make the necessary improvements. We hope you choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2008

Stayed at the Foxwood Inn for business, the rooms were well kept and clean, front desk service was good and they were friendly. I will stay there again.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Rod123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Edson, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Ramada Edson. We hope to fulfill your accommodation needs again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

When I booked to stay at this hotel I was not sure what I would expect as I had not stayed with them before or any of their other hotels (don't know if there are others!). I was pleasantly surprised to find a hotel that was in good keep, friendly staff with well furnished rooms. I paid $92 for the night and it was every bit worth it. The receptiontist recommended a good restaurant in the neighborhood for dinner. You must park in front of the hotel as I was warned by staff, Edson has recently had a rash of car break-ins.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Edson, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Ramada Edson. We hope to fulfill your accommodation needs again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2006

Foxwood Inn and Suites has just a few locations. This one is fairly new to Edson. It's a 3 floor hotel with elevator. Although there's no bar/restaurant onsite, there is a breakfast room by the front doors with free deluxe continental breakfast (weekdays anyway).

Rooms are tastefully decorated. There's dark wood furnishings, large open closet, and a half size fridge. Clean and fresh-looking; nothing looks "budget" or worn.

There is a fitness room next to the lobby with 3 cardio machines, a hot tub, and sauna. No pool. Also on the main floor, but far end, is a coin laundry with the only ice machine. That room is nicer than many I've seen in other hotels.

Staff (front desk & housekeeping) are friendly and pleasant.

5  Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Edson, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Ramada Edson. We hope to fulfill your accommodation needs again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Edson, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edson hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western High Road Inn
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edson
0.2 mi away
The Guest House Inns
The Guest House Inns
#5 of 15 in Edson
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Edson
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Edson
Super 8 Edson
#6 of 15 in Edson
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Edson Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edson

Address: 4536 2 Ave, Edson, Alberta T7E 1C3, Canada (Formerly Foxwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Price Range: $98 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Edson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Edson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edson Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing