We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and accommodating”
Review of Coconut Tree

Coconut Tree
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Edson
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and accommodating”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Not something you'd expect in Edson! Following a vegan lifestyle, eating out is nearly impossible as it can be difficult to order of the menu. These Guys had no problem! They made me a dairy free bubble tea, then I had a veggie and cashew stir fry with coconut sauce! My meal total was about $20 with the bubble tea, but the first time in weeks I've had a good experience eating out! The ingredients are really fresh, the food is fast, and our waitress was so friendly. Our food took maybe ten minutes. Definitely coming back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saturna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pho!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Try the beef satay pho! Best pho I've ever had. Ask them to kick it a bit of you like it hotter or get them to add extra peppers if you feeling adventurous.
The hot and sour soup is great too, along with Singapore noodles.
Thanks to all who work there and try to make your dinning experience enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingfooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jan. 31 2014 635PM”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Ate at Coconut Tree for dinner, nice atmosphere.
Advertised as Thai/Vietnamese restaurant, so I went for a Starter hot and sour soup and Thai Green Curry. Hot and Sour soup was very good, except they added green peas. Never have seen peas in hot and sour soup... Thai Green Curry Chicken dish with steamed rice.
I was disappointed in the execution of the curry. Lack of green curry paste, hardly any coconut flavour, no thai(sweet) basil, lemongrass non existent, poor choice of vegetables (mushroom, green pepper, onion, carrot)
I may go back to this restaurant to try something else but curries are less than desirable.

Helpful?
Thank renegadewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rural Alberta Asian Charm”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Food is tasty, wine acceptable. If the decor was updated, this charming little restaurant would command much higher prices. Generous potions served quickly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ljay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hot, Fresh and Speedy”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Always good recommendations and always accommodating, as I am Vegan. Always , hot, fresh and out of the kitchen quickly. Good service. I have been many times over the last year or more...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Tree also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing