We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality for a good price”
Review of Econo Lodge Edson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Edson
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Last minute need for a room and there were 2 left in all the town! Paid under $100 with govt discount. Room was clean and bed was comfy! Fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker in the room. Plus a continental breakfast in the morning. Lots of hot water and towels. Updated to acceptable standards in my view and I'm a bit of a city girl ;) Fire alarm went off in the morning due to burnt toast but needed to get up anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Edson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you are looking for dirty and cheap this is the place for you!! There was food stuff all over the head board and the pamplets in the room have all been used as coasters from previous guests. The staff do not even care that it is dirty or your TV does not work as long as you don't bug them. We couldn't even lock the door because the door didn't line up with the frame!!! When we brought up our concerns they offered us a $10.00 rebate and said that our concerns were unreasonable. Stay clear of this place it is a dive!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed in the Econo in Edson for two night and had two different rooms.
They were very clean and well set up with a mic and table and chairs etc.
The only thing I kept hearing was the noise from the next rooms bathroom, toilet flushing& shower running.
The price was very reasonable for the hotel and it gives a decent Continental Breakfast with your room.

Room Tip: Within walking distance from different eating places.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fordman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The Ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. They gave us a pet room on the first floor that, although it faced the train tracks, was really not noisy. The bathroom was small but adequate, having the vanity and sink outside the bathroom was a bonus.
Big screen TV, Microwave, small fridge, toaster big enough for bagels and a coffee station were nice. The beds were firm, seemed new, and the pillows were not lumpy at all, in fact I found them very comfortable. The only thing I would add would be an extra pillow and blanket in the room as the blankets and bed spreads in this room seem very thin so that might be something they should think about. The room was clean which is the most important
The one thing that needs replacing is the A/C unit as even on fan it was noisy. It was warmer in the room than I usually like and being on the ground floor I am not comfortable opening the window. It did cool off quickly so we didn't have to listen to the A/C unit all night.

This property is seriously underestimated. It's not fancy by any means but it will do for someone travelling through.
We paid by cash and there was a $100 deposit that was refunded after a very quick room inspection. That's standard in most places that you go these days so I expected it. At least they allow for people without a credit card these days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue9865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We needed one night at a great price. Had a back room with a balcony, which was nice so we could open the door and change the air in the room and go out to see the amazing stars! There's also a train back there. AC/heat worked fine. Very spacious and well equipped room. The bed was comfy, but upgraded linens would make a big difference. The bathroom flooring and walls could use a better sparkle too. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast area is teensy! We can see why work crews like staying. Since we just needed a quick night's sleep, it was all we needed though.

Room Tip: If you like a bigger window, ask for a balcony room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Good value. Lovely staff. Nice and clean...some food was left in the fridge-must have been missed-but mistakes happen ;) Everything else was great. If you want affordable, yet not run down, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelnason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

My room didnt have balcony,it was at the basement,but for one night slep it will do just fine.Frendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Edson
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Edson
Super 8 Edson
#7 of 15 in Edson
141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Black Gold Inn
Black Gold Inn
#13 of 15 in Edson
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Edson Airport West
1.1 mi away
Ramada Edson
Ramada Edson
#4 of 15 in Edson
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Edson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Edson

Address: 5601 2 Ave, Edson, Alberta T7E 1L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Edson 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Edson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Edson Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing