We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stars Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
$83
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Motel(Fort Saskatchewan)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kanata by BCMInns(Fort Saskatchewan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Saskatchewan(Fort Saskatchewan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southfort Inn(Fort Saskatchewan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
30
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
9
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Its good. We can see how much cleaning they do here. It is spotless everywhere.. and the walls are also very well insolated.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

P-s it sucks how you cant know how many characters you are at.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsInn, Manager at Stars Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear David G,

Thank you for taking the time to write us an awesome review based on your personal experience at Stars Inn and Suites Fort Saskatchewan.

We appreciate the delightful feedback regarding our clean and spotless hotel property. Our Housekeeping and Front Desk staffs work diligently every day to upkeep the cleanliness ensuring our guests receive the best possible environment and accommodation services.

We will definitely pass on your kind comment to our staff in order to make them motivated and continue to provide exceptional services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stars Inn and Suites Fort Saskatchewan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hard wood floors. Wired internet is great, wireless slow. Firm beds, clean. Breakfast is good, but doesn't change much - I stayed over 20 days here. Good exercise room. I didn't try the virtual golf. I would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott727272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsInn, Manager at Stars Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear Scott727272,

Thank you very much for choosing Stars Inn and Suites as your hotel accommodation in Fort Saskatchewan.

We appreciate your time to write us some kind compliments on our clean firm beds, great internet and good exercise room. Please come visit us again anytime to try out the virtual golf.

Again, thank you for your continual support. We hope to have the honor of servicing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Stars Inn and Suites, Fort Saskatchewan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are so pleased we chose this non-branded hotel for two nights in June. LOVE that there is beautiful tile and laminate in the guest rooms and not carpet. We get that it is geared to work crews in the Fort Sask area, but they don't rule out catering to tourists and others in town for family reasons like we were. Breakfast area is lovely and sufficient; rooms were spotlessly clean, shower heads were excellent, bed/mattress was far too firm for both my husband and I, and I would have welcomed more pillow choices. That wouldn't stop me from staying again due to the quality, value and cleanliness. Oh - and absolutely appreciate that they kept us on the top floor away from the work crews - we didn't hear a thing.
Well done Stars Inn and Suites! W'll see you again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms ensured we were not disturbed by departing work crews at all.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skippy510109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsInn, Manager at Stars Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Skippy510109

This is high praise indeed from a top contributor to Trip Advisor! The team was very happy to read your comments and to know that the standards we have in place have the desired effect of connecting us to you, our valued guest. We can't wait to have you back!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a brand new hotel. Spotlessly clean with a full sized fridge and a microwave. Service was excellent. Address on Trip Advisor is wrong!! Go to Stars own website for the address. Conveniently located, we walked to Boston Pizza for food, near a Liquor store, Walmart and others.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsInn, Manager at Stars Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Wesley P.

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate the time and energy it takes to write comments after your stay. One of our greatest priorities is to offer clean and comfortable accommodations to our guests with speedy and friendly service.

We certainly feel very privileged to offer our clients one of the greatest location in the town.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and it is outstanding.
The staff were very nice and friendly. I also enjoyed playing virtual golf. If you are going to play virtual golf make reservations before because it gets busy there!
I would highly recommend the hotel and we have every intention of staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarsInn, Manager at Stars Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Hi Michelle L.

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. It is loyal guests like yourself that continue to make our team proud of what they do everyday. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable as possible on their business and leisure trips.

we're so happy that you like our Virtual Simulators so much. I hope we see you here more often. If there is anything we can do to improve the experience please let me know.
Whether you are a pro or just a beginner, you will enjoy playing on our system.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews