We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Customer Service, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Cold Lake
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Customer Service, Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. We felt welcome right away! Our room was very spacious and clean and more than comfortable for my self my husband and our two boys. We had two King beds one with it"s own separate bedroom, a hide a bed, three tvs, and a mini kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable!
The breakfast was good. We did not have time to use the pool but it looked very nice and very clean from what I could tell.
The one and only negative, was that our room was directly across from the elevator and it was a bit noisy.
Overall though, two thumbs up! We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to other people looking for a great place to stay in Fort Sask!

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room right near the elevators, it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
14
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
168 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a new hotel in a newly developed area and everything about this place is good.
It is about 30km from downtown Edmonton so is definitely feasible as a base for exploring downtown and and outlying areas such as Elk Island National Park.
The hotel has heaps of parking, fast free internet and a good breakfast in the morning.
Rooms are nice and beds comfortable.
Nearby are restaurants and a supermarket and big box stores such as Wal Mart.
We could not personally fault this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. The staff was absolutely terrific. They provided us a room to have a gathering after a game. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. The pool area is clean and provided lots of fun for our kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGal011070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is a very comfortable hotel. The pool is nice and wasn't busy, which was kind of nice. Very nice rooms with comfortable beds. The complementary breakfast was packed and decent food, just a little awkward the way it is set up. All and all a great place and will definately stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennL1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Last week-end we spent 2 nights at the Comfort Inn in Fort Saskatchewan to attend a wedding. I had rented 2 standard rooms, 2 queens, and we were so impressed with the cleanliness of the room, the breakfast assortment, and the queen beds were so comfortable, it was tough getting up in the mornings.
Our 2 Grandchildren spent hours in the pool because of the really kool waterslide they have.
So I am convinced I would use this facility again, should the need arise.

Room Tip: Take the 4th. floor. Pretty quiet anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on august 12th, 2013. This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in quite awhile. The room was beautiful, roomy and well decorated. This room had a couch and coffee table, it was like a small sitting room. Huge counter space and two TV's mounted on the walls. One TV for sitting room and another in bedroom section. Really nice. Staff were excellent. The continental breakfast was a full meal, hot or cold. Reasonable rate, be sure to tell them if you are an AMA member. we received additional $10.00 off. Will definitely be our hotel when in this area.

Room Tip: Check around and if in doubt, ask to see a room first before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss2meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed in king suite - spacious, CLEAN. Large stainless undermount sink and substantial countertop area - would be perfect for hosting a hospitality evening. Tiny, but adequate fridge. Bed very comfortable, quality linens, clean & fresh. Ordinary bath area - clean, functional. Standard breakfast fare. Coffee & tea available in lobby- nice touch. Did not use pool/waterslide/fitness are so cannot comment on them. Overall, excellent value for $$.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0seiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Saskatche...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fort Saskatchewan
Super 8 Fort Saskatchewan
#7 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns
The Kanata by BCMInns
#3 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Address: 120 Town Crest Road, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing