We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at the Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous stay at the Hampton!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Fort Sask, was clean & efficient, with enthusiastic staff throughout the hotel. We were surprised at how proficient and friendly the front desk staff were. Front desk staff at most hotels rarely impress us! We would definitely stay at this Hampton’s location again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    61
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
60
28
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nunhem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Room was large and very clean. Comfortable bed and many facilities, like coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. There was a large flatscreen TV and quite a large desk to work on. Climate control worked well. Breakfast was okay, not so much variation but still enough. And one could bake a waffle for breakfast, nice idea. The only drawback was slow internet in the evening. Overall a very good hotel, to be recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We booked this hotel for the FIFA U20 Women's World Cup as all the hotels in Edmonton were booked. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The front counter staff were pleasant and helpful, and the rooms were clean and modern. This hotel is conveniently located by restaurants and some shopping, and it is only a short 15 min drive into Edmonton. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PROVOST, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice hotel, love the waffle maker. Check out time is not until eleven so you have some time in the morning. I try and stay in these hotel anytime I can. The rooms are immaculate, modern and very comfortable. The king size beds are the best.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Best hotel in Fort Saskatchewan. I have stayed at all of them several times now. The breakfast is better than all the others, albeit a free continental breakfast. The rooms are very modern, very stylish, and everything is brand new.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank QuietTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night in July while I was on business in Fort Saskatchewan. The service was generally excellent, with friendly and helpful people at the front desk. The room was very new, clean and worked great for business. It had multiple electrical outlets where I could charge my phone and laptop (many hotels don't have any plugins available). New TV with good quality TV channels. Location was good. Quiet. I did not use the gym or pool, but I would imagine they are new and clean like the rest of the hotel. Parking was easy. Price was good. Excellent value for Fort Saskatchewan! Not much more $ than any other hotel. Breakfast was excellent for a free breakfast! Could have a few more cereals available. Would be nice if a bar or restaurant was attached, but there were a lot of options very close by. I would not recommend Roustabouts though. It was a little crappy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this location for a baseball tournament. Kids enjoyed the pool. The staff was friendly and greeted us with a smile. Newer hotel with lovely fixtures. Bathroom was a good size. Bed very comfortable. Very clean. One elevator was out of order but it didn't matter as the hotel was not extremely busy and the elevator not being used very much anyways.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ivy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
72 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns
The Kanata by BCMInns
#3 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
68 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stars Inn and Suites
Stars Inn and Suites
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Address: 8709 101 St, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Fort Saskatchewan Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn By Hilton Fort Saskatchewan Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing