We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a few nights ago. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and you get a complimentary hot/cold breakfast in the morning that is really good. We were able to enjoy the pool by ourselves which was nice. It was clean and the water was really warm. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank royleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 222 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

Loved the rooms in this hotel! They are as nice as the pictures show. Clean, the beds are super comfortable. Nice lg. bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank married78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

What you expect from a Hampton Inn

Pretty good overall, standard breakfast with omelettes etc…

Not far of new shopping malls and standard restaurants (BP, McDo, Pizza Hut etc etc...).

The room was good, as what you typically find at Hamptons

Friendly front desk staff.

Business center with a printer.

More expensive than Super 8 a few minutes south.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I Spent 5 nights here during the week of March 5, 2012. I found my room (412) to be very clean and the bed to be very comfy. Breakfast was great each morning. The work out facilities were nice Included is a handy business centre which has 2 computers and free printing. Complimentary wifi is also included. The hotel is also located close to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bopey2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed here for a hockey tournament during the last weekend of January. I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely appointed (though definitely smaller than rooms in a comparably priced Holiday Inn Express). The pool area was simple, but the kids did not notice the difference. I was disappointed that there was no hot tub. Breakfast was good and the choices were different each morning. I did appreciate the variety of choices available for breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants and other services nearby, so the location is excellent considering you are in Fort Saskatchewan.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Price was a little steep at $95 for a weekend night, in Fort Saskatchewan, with the hotel less than half full.

Location is good for the hotel's obvious target market (not us): engineers and other short term visiting workers in the industrial area "Upgrader Alley". Close to highway, also close to big-box mall area with shopping, restaurants, etc. About a 20 minute drive in to northeast Edmonton.

Reservations were problematic. "Special December" rate found on Hampton's web site was unknown to the desk clerk answering a call several days before our stay. Granted, this was a web-only promotion but surely Hampton management could have informed their employees.

Check-In (we were the only guests checking in!) was courteous and competent, despite the earlier confusion over the phone.

Building is only about 1 year old (built in 2010?), very much in the cookie-cutter style of mid range hotels all over North America. Nothing unique here. Hampton is one of a half dozen or so of the same style hotel built and a-building in the past year or two, all aiming at the upgrader market.

Room (one king bed) is not huge but spacious enough. Workers staying more than a few days might want something larger just to spread out.
No window that opens, no balcony. Staying for more than a night or two you might wish for some connection to the world outside.
We noticed no noise (but arguably the place was empty).
The room was very clean, no dust bunnies to be found, new carpet and furnishings.
Sleep quality was good.
Bathroom is all new, everything works. Nice to see a low flush toilet. Puzzling choice of shower / tub: a huge walk in shower which takes the space of a tub; we missed a tub.

Internet worked quite painlessly. Interesting: cable internet offered as well as WiFi.
Coffee maker provided, in a nook in the bathroom. Makes sense, close to the sink. Good on Hampton to supply decaf coffee.
Bar fridge which unfortunately is not as quiet as some.
Huge, new TV with what seemed to be a reasonably full range of channels

The advertised hot breakfast was good, enough choices to keep a working guy going and not go crazy from boredom. Some protein included too. The breakfast "nook" is a huge area, could easily feed 20 - 30 people at a time.

Check-out was quite seamless.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank energizer090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is a new hotel and I was very impressed with the quality of furnishings and attention to detail this hotel has. For example, the king room I was in had a laptop cushion/table to use while sitting in bed. The bed was very very comfortable and the linens were of good quality. There was a bench at the end of the bed as well - which was a nice touch. The bathroom had the usual toiletries but it also had mouthwash. The little touches like that set this hotel apart!
The breakfast room was large, lots of seating. I like how they had sort of bar height seating in the center and sofas on the side. Very nicely done. There was not a huge selection of breakfast items though, and the space where you get your food was on the small side, meaning you are trying to sidle past people without bumping etc.
I do recommend this hotel and it is very convenient for those driving in on the trans Canada highway.
I stayed on the main floor, I did not have any problem with noise and I am a very light sleeper.
The hotel is quite new, you will enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarciPenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kanata by BCMInns
The Kanata by BCMInns
#3 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stars Inn and Suites
Stars Inn and Suites
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan

Address: 8709 101 St, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 0H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Fort Saskatchewan Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn By Hilton Fort Saskatchewan Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing