We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kanata by BCMInns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Kanata by BCMInns
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Calgary
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I regularly travel to Fort Saskatchewan for work and my choice for hotel is always the Hospitality Inn and Suites. The staff are always pleasant, rooms are large and always clean and the hot breakfast is a great way to start the day. Thanks to the staff for making my home away from home a nice stay. Pam from Calgary

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    6
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
26
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly. I stayed here for approximately two months because of my job and have nothing but good things to say. The waitress in the restaurant was awesome! Always friendly and very great at her job. Can't say enough about this hotel. Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Mark! On behalf of all of us, Darlene would like to wish you luck with your new job and with the new arrival to your family! Safe Travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I have been here for about a month already (hotel is provided with his job) and we love it! Friendly staff, awesome breakfast (usually!), nice and clean rooms, comfy bed.. everything you want for a hotel! Only thing though, is since we're staying so long we wish it had a kitchenette (only has a microwave and very mini fridge). Other than that, no complaints!

Room Tip: If you're staying for longer periods of time, make sure you have things to cook with! (toaster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I once owned a motel and now, in retirement, we've stayed in over 100 hotel rooms in the last 3 years. So ... we had a most enjoyable stay in this welcoming little hotel. Several nice touches we appreciated: real glassware and ceramic china in the room, a soap dish in the bathroom, pillow top bed, bed skillfully made with no wrinkles (even in the bed skirt), no dust in those hidden areas my wife inspects, an extra mirror outside the bathroom, efficient room layout, and moveable luggage bench.
And ... they go way beyond the free breakfast, they offer lunch and dinner (until 9:00 pm), All the meals have ample choice, are well displayed, with friendly assistance. They even employ a chef!
And ... we had a nice chat with Jana, the manager, to add to the homey, welcoming atmosphere. It's a touch of class!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr8teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaRowe, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
It was a pleasure to have lunch with you both. Normally we do not serve lunch unless requested. Our Chef does put on an excellent Breakfast and Dinner buffet.
The glass ware in the room is tricky for most establishemnts in the industry as we are required to run them through a sterilizer. All our staff and housekeepers take extra care to make sure this is done due to the contraversy off public perception. I am very pleased to hear the room accomodated your space needs.

We all look very forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Jana Rowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was extremely impressed by the hospitality of the staff and the cleanliness of my room during my stay at this hotel. It feels as though the staff/management take pride in their hotel and it shows as they go the extra mile to make your stay a good one. The restaurant puts on a nice complimentary breakfast as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.

As an independent hotel, we’ve been fortunate to maintain a team where every individual has high standards and takes great satisfaction in keeping the hotel up to those standards. Whether it’s a guest room, our lobby, dining room or outside grounds, you can be sure that every staff member who walks through has kept a watchful eye for anything out of place. We’re proud to not only offer our guests consistent service with quick and efficient results, but also personal service.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just wanted you let you know what a fantastic stay at the hotel , the breakfast was incredible with so ,many choices and bed so comfortable !Cleanliness and friendliness ,decor We hope to do more travelling and will be choosing Hospitality Inns and Suites
Bertha and Oliver Wentzell

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. Our Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast Buffet has tons of choices for even the pickiest of eaters, and we’re still adding more variety! For example, this morning Chef Dave has introduced two new varieties of fresh baked croissants: chocolate filled and almond filled. We look forward to being able to offer you plenty of new choices the next time we see you.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a great hotel. The staff is super friendly, the complementary breakfast had tons of choices and was delicious.

The hotel was extremely clean and well kept, the room was very modern and the bed was wickedly comfortable.

We will stay here any chance we get.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda&Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you took the time to give us your feedback! It’s very important to our growth as a team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Saskatche...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stars Inn and Suites
Stars Inn and Suites
#8 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Saskatchewan
Super 8 Fort Saskatchewan
#7 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns

Property: The Kanata by BCMInns
Address: 9820 86 Avenue, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 4P4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kanata by BCMInns 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest suites have been designed with spacious and unique layouts to meet the needs of traveling families, business guests and large groups or sports teams. For the comfort of our guests Simmons Beauty Rest World Class Bouveat Island Plush Pillow Top Mattresses(C) accompanied by a 42" LCD flat screen TV's furnish all the rooms. Our "Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast" is complementary to our guest's every morning. We offer a variety of amenities including: business center, fitness room, whirlpool tub, banquet and meeting facilities, guest laundry services, and quality in-room amenities. With our "Yes, we can!" attitude, you will be impressed at the Kanata by BCMInns. We are a unique blend of Heartland Hospitality and 21st century technology. Our guest will enjoy impeccable style, spectacular service and detail-oriented amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inns Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
Hospitality Inns And Suites
The Kanata By BCMInns Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing