We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touches of Class give extra enjoyment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kanata by BCMInns
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I once owned a motel and now, in retirement, we've stayed in over 100 hotel rooms in the last 3 years. So ... we had a most enjoyable stay in this welcoming little hotel. Several nice touches we appreciated: real glassware and ceramic china in the room, a soap dish in the bathroom, pillow top bed, bed skillfully made with no wrinkles (even in the bed skirt), no dust in those hidden areas my wife inspects, an extra mirror outside the bathroom, efficient room layout, and moveable luggage bench.
And ... they go way beyond the free breakfast, they offer lunch and dinner (until 9:00 pm), All the meals have ample choice, are well displayed, with friendly assistance. They even employ a chef!
And ... we had a nice chat with Jana, the manager, to add to the homey, welcoming atmosphere. It's a touch of class!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaRowe, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

It was a pleasure to have lunch with you both. Normally we do not serve lunch unless requested. Our Chef does put on an excellent Breakfast and Dinner buffet.
The glass ware in the room is tricky for most establishemnts in the industry as we are required to run them through a sterilizer. All our staff and housekeepers take extra care to make sure this is done due to the contraversy off public perception. I am very pleased to hear the room accomodated your space needs.

We all look very forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Jana Rowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for The Kanata by BCMInns
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 129 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was extremely impressed by the hospitality of the staff and the cleanliness of my room during my stay at this hotel. It feels as though the staff/management take pride in their hotel and it shows as they go the extra mile to make your stay a good one. The restaurant puts on a nice complimentary breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your review.

As an independent hotel, we’ve been fortunate to maintain a team where every individual has high standards and takes great satisfaction in keeping the hotel up to those standards. Whether it’s a guest room, our lobby, dining room or outside grounds, you can be sure that every staff member who walks through has kept a watchful eye for anything out of place. We’re proud to not only offer our guests consistent service with quick and efficient results, but also personal service.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just wanted you let you know what a fantastic stay at the hotel , the breakfast was incredible with so ,many choices and bed so comfortable !Cleanliness and friendliness ,decor We hope to do more travelling and will be choosing Hospitality Inns and Suites
Bertha and Oliver Wentzell

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. Our Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast Buffet has tons of choices for even the pickiest of eaters, and we’re still adding more variety! For example, this morning Chef Dave has introduced two new varieties of fresh baked croissants: chocolate filled and almond filled. We look forward to being able to offer you plenty of new choices the next time we see you.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a great hotel. The staff is super friendly, the complementary breakfast had tons of choices and was delicious.

The hotel was extremely clean and well kept, the room was very modern and the bed was wickedly comfortable.

We will stay here any chance we get.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda&Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you took the time to give us your feedback! It’s very important to our growth as a team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just to let you know we stayed at this hotel in sept 2012 it was very clean and the service was fantastic.the manger jenna could not do enough for us and our little puppies who stayed there as well.We well be going back again before christmas .we have told all of our friends and family about you.You guys are super super accomedating.we well never stay anywhere else but the hospitality inn fort saskatchwan thank you from the bottom of our hearts.See you soon.
SINCERELY
CRAIG&EILEENHUMPHRIES
FORT MCMURRAY A.B.

Room Tip: the back of hotel is very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your review Craig & Eileen!

We’re very happy that we could work with you to accommodate your needs and those of your furry companions during your stay with us. We’re looking forward to seeing the four of you again soon.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here for a week in May for a business trip and loved every minute of it. Loved the feel and atmosphere and the staff were great. The location is great, WalMart and a host of other stores are only a short walk behind the hotel and there's a Dollar store on the side of it too I believe.
The company paid so I'm not sure if the buffet breakfast was free (probably not) but it was still great and very good choices even for picky people like me.
All in all, i definitely enjoyed it (and so did my colleagues who made the same trip 3 months later and had the same rave reviews).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahamalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaRowe, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our location is convenient with shopping and dining in walking distance. Our breakfast buffet is included in every guests stay. The variety of Hot and Cold menu choices we do our best to have every guest start his/her morning of right.
Thank you for your feedback.

Jana Rowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Been staying here for a few weeks now on a business trip.

For a small hotel I expected sub standard service. Not the case here.

The staff has always been professional (and I think they may actually try to live up to the smiley face logo, because they're usually very friendly). They keep the rooms clean, and replace shampoo and soap bottles every day. I had a few complaints about the A/C and heating and they had the problems corrected within an hour.

The breakfast and dinner is great too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't look over the front entrance. Everyone who smokes hangs out in front...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your Review. I’m glad we have been able to exceed your expectations, and resolved your issue with the temperature control system promptly. Musgrave’s Hospitality Inns & Suites is privately owned, and not affiliated with any other hotel chains. This means we have flexibility in meeting our guests’ needs and every member of our team is willing and able to assist a guest in any manner. We’re happy you’ve enjoyed your stay so far and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jana Rowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Saskatchewan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saska...
#2 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Su...
#4 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southfort Inn
Southfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatche...
#1 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Saskat...
#5 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Sa...
#6 of 11 in Fort Saskatchewan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns

Address: 9820 86 Ave, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 4P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range: $80 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kanata by BCMInns 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest suites have been designed with spacious and unique layouts to meet the needs of traveling families, business guests and large groups or sports teams. For the comfort of our guests Simmons Beauty Rest World Class Bouveat Island Plush Pillow Top Mattresses(C) accompanied by a 42" LCD flat screen TV's furnish all the rooms. Our "Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast" is complementary to our guest's every morning. We offer a variety of amenities including: business center, fitness room, whirlpool tub, banquet and meeting facilities, guest laundry services, and quality in-room amenities. With our "Yes, we can!" attitude, you will be impressed at the Kanata by BCMInns. We are a unique blend of Heartland Hospitality and 21st century technology. Our guest will enjoy impeccable style, spectacular service and detail-oriented amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inns And Suites
Hospitality Inns Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
The Kanata By BCMInns Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing