We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kanata by BCMInns
Nearby Hotels
$94
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Saskatchewan(Fort Saskatchewan)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southfort Inn(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stars Inn and Suites(Fort Saskatchewan)
$94
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$77
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
$85
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Motel(Fort Saskatchewan)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Avenue Inn(Fort Saskatchewan)
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
124
7
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
7
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suitecomplimentary breakfastpancakeswould recommend this hotel to anyonecomfortable bedsvery nice staygreat pricechristmas partymany choicesrooms are hugethe room was extremely cleanspecial requestsexercise roommain flooredmonton areasausagewell taken care
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 139 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was extremely impressed by the hospitality of the staff and the cleanliness of my room during my stay at this hotel. It feels as though the staff/management take pride in their hotel and it shows as they go the extra mile to make your stay a good one. The restaurant puts on a nice complimentary breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your review.

As an independent hotel, we’ve been fortunate to maintain a team where every individual has high standards and takes great satisfaction in keeping the hotel up to those standards. Whether it’s a guest room, our lobby, dining room or outside grounds, you can be sure that every staff member who walks through has kept a watchful eye for anything out of place. We’re proud to not only offer our guests consistent service with quick and efficient results, but also personal service.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just wanted you let you know what a fantastic stay at the hotel , the breakfast was incredible with so ,many choices and bed so comfortable !Cleanliness and friendliness ,decor We hope to do more travelling and will be choosing Hospitality Inns and Suites
Bertha and Oliver Wentzell

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. Our Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast Buffet has tons of choices for even the pickiest of eaters, and we’re still adding more variety! For example, this morning Chef Dave has introduced two new varieties of fresh baked croissants: chocolate filled and almond filled. We look forward to being able to offer you plenty of new choices the next time we see you.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a great hotel. The staff is super friendly, the complementary breakfast had tons of choices and was delicious.

The hotel was extremely clean and well kept, the room was very modern and the bed was wickedly comfortable.

We will stay here any chance we get.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda&Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you took the time to give us your feedback! It’s very important to our growth as a team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just to let you know we stayed at this hotel in sept 2012 it was very clean and the service was fantastic.the manger jenna could not do enough for us and our little puppies who stayed there as well.We well be going back again before christmas .we have told all of our friends and family about you.You guys are super super accomedating.we well never stay anywhere else but the hospitality inn fort saskatchwan thank you from the bottom of our hearts.See you soon.
SINCERELY
CRAIG&EILEENHUMPHRIES
FORT MCMURRAY A.B.

Room Tip: the back of hotel is very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your review Craig & Eileen!

We’re very happy that we could work with you to accommodate your needs and those of your furry companions during your stay with us. We’re looking forward to seeing the four of you again soon.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here for a week in May for a business trip and loved every minute of it. Loved the feel and atmosphere and the staff were great. The location is great, WalMart and a host of other stores are only a short walk behind the hotel and there's a Dollar store on the side of it too I believe.
The company paid so I'm not sure if the buffet breakfast was free (probably not) but it was still great and very good choices even for picky people like me.
All in all, i definitely enjoyed it (and so did my colleagues who made the same trip 3 months later and had the same rave reviews).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahamalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaRowe, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our location is convenient with shopping and dining in walking distance. Our breakfast buffet is included in every guests stay. The variety of Hot and Cold menu choices we do our best to have every guest start his/her morning of right.
Thank you for your feedback.

Jana Rowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews