We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kanata by BCMInns
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Fort Saskatchewan Inn & Suites(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn by Hilton Fort Saskatchewan(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Saskatchewan(Fort Saskatchewan)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southfort Inn(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stars Inn and Suites(Fort Saskatchewan)
$94
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$77
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Saskatchewan(Fort Saskatchewan)(Great Value!)
$85
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Motel(Fort Saskatchewan)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Avenue Inn(Fort Saskatchewan)
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
124
7
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
7
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suitecomplimentary breakfastpancakeswould recommend this hotel to anyonecomfortable bedsvery nice staygreat pricechristmas partymany choicesrooms are hugethe room was extremely cleanspecial requestsexercise roommain flooredmonton areasausagewell taken care
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 139 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Walk right in and the staff will greet you with a smile. Very effecient check in and your on your way to a very tastefully decorated and CLEAN room. Any personal preferences, just ask, and remember if you stay at this hotel on several occasions they will record your requests and do their very best to accomodate your future stays.

Drop in to the warm and inviting dining room for dinner. Homemade meals with beverage and dessert are included for a very affordable price. (PS...they have child prices for dinner as well)

Breakfast is included and everyone finds something that they can enjoy.

We travel a lot a make it a point to stay at this hotel although our business takes us into Edmonton. Well worth the "extra driving".

We highly recommend this hotel which also strives for and maintains an "excellent" green rating, showing pride and committment to their "family of guests".

Room Tip: Just let the staff know your preferences and they will record your requests for future stays. We have always had the best service, the cleanest rooms, friendliest staff and excellent meals. Don't hesitate, call them right now.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftmacholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPaczek, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Thanks for the review

Here at the Hospitality Inn, all of our staff have a "Yes, we can" attidtude, which means all of our guests receive personalized service based on their needs and requests. We truly enjoy taking the extra time to make our guests feel at home during their stay, and it's always a pleasure to see guests return time and time again.

We're conveniently located just minutes from the junction of Highway 21 and Highway 15, meaning that it's only a short 20 minute drive to Edmonton. Whether you've come to the area for business or for pleasure, any of our staff at the Front Desk are more than happy to help with directions to businesses or local attractions such as West Edmonton Mall or Rexall Place.

Our Full Buffet Breakfast runs from 5:30am until 10am weekdays, and 6am to 11am on weekends to accommadate all of our guests schedules. With bacon, eggs, sausages, fresh fruit and waffles (just to name a few), our variety of breakfast foods is sure to keep taste buds from getting bored.

Our Evening Buffet runs from 5pm until 9pm and features different items every night. From Cretan Chicken Breasts with Feta and Kalamata Olives to Braised Swiss Steak, there are always excellent options for a wonderful dinner without leaving the hotel.

We're so happy you've enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We forgot to make a reservation but a quick call from the cell on the road and the staff was most accomodating. Each staff member that we encountered was extremely friendly and this was perhaps the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. It is decorated tastefully and it smells clean everywhere you go to. The breakfast buffet was delicious. We will definately stay there again!!!

Room Tip: I am usually cold in a hotel not the case this time, even the pillows were comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmkins00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I and my employer stayed in the hotel for a night ,even for night I can say that this is the no. 1 hotel 'coz of their good service, the rooms were so clean en organized en most specially its sleep quality. Even my employer were amazed en bought a pillows from the hotel and brought it to vegas.thanx guyz for the wonderful night,hope we could go there again . Keep on serving people.thumbs up..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathydc_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I have enjoyed 2 wonderful 3 night stays at this hotel in the last 2 months. The staff are fantastic, the service is awesome, and the prices are great. The chef's creations were truly wonderful and the ambience is comfortable, relaxed, and you feel at home. The Hospitality Inns and Suites is truly a diamond find. I am returning for another weekend at this hotel in February and I am sincerely looking forward to the visit.
Cheers to all,
Martin Collins

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

stayed iin the hotel for 2 days and a night and we really had a good time, hotel staffs were very friendly, accomodations were superb! It was our first time and definitely not our last, we will surely be back at the hotel.. cheers!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews