We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Fox Creek, Canada
1 review
“Hampton Heaven!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have done quite a bit of traveling to Edmonton, Alberta and I ONLY stay at Hampton Inns within the area including Nisku. There really is not comparison with the service and the included hot breakfast is a definite bonus(they do have Gluten Free option for breakfast, you just have to ask). The rooms are always clean and comfortable and having a duvet instead of a thin stiff blanket makes it feel more like home. We don't stay anywhere else and have changed plans when we can't get a room at one of the areas Hampton hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking your invaluable time to share your experience with us. We are extremely thrilled when our guests carry their enjoyable experience with them. As a Hampton brand, we always strive for success to not only meet but exceed our guest expectations.

I will be glad to address your comments to our brand team for having a selection of gluten free breakfast. I apologize for not enjoying so much of our breakfast spread.

We love having you here and look forward to your visit soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    163
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
177
102
32
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

we needed a place on way through from Yellowknife (yes we saw the aurora), and chose Hampton Inn as convenient to the airport for an early departure next day. So convenience and location was a prime factor.
The room / bed / bathroom was nice / comfortable / spotless, wifi worked fine, and the breakfast one of the better included / self serve options available.

The difference that "lifted" this hotel into a memorable stay was the super helpful staff.
Thanks for making our stay extra pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your invaluable time in writing a feed back regarding your recent stay with us. Our team are extremely delighted to hear about your comments as "Super Staff".

We strive our best to not only meet but exceed every guests expectations. It is only through your comments we can better our "Hamptonality" to you.

We love having you here and we certainly look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were overnighting in Edmonton on our way back to Yellowknife. We booked the Hampton Inn because of the complimentary shuttle and hot breakfast. The hotel is very new and modern. The staff take great pride in working there and keeping it clean. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
It gives us great pride when we hear that our guests had an enjoyable experience. It is only through your valued feed back we can better our service.

I will be pleased to share your valuable comments to inspire our team.

We love having you here and look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The room was very spacious, and very clean, all staff went out of their way to greet us and were very helpful. A generous breakfast was included with our stay. Pool was nice. Hot tub wasn't working so that was the only downfall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank starlat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Hampton strives to be very consistent among their properties so our guests know what to expect each and every time they experience a Hampton Hotel.

Our apology as the hot tub was down due to the mechanical failure of the pump. It has been given out for service and we will have the hot tub running soon.

We love having you here and look forward to your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Hampton hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the Edmonton Int'l Airport with a complimentary shuttle (departs every half hour). The prices are reasonable and the rooms are well furnished. The bed was especially comfortable! Complimentary breakfast was a nice selection of fruit, baked goods, and hot items. Thanks for the great service around strange flying times!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Hampton strives to be very consistent among their properties so our guests know what to expect each and every time they experience a Hampton Hotel.

We love having you here and through your valued feed back only we can enhance our "Hamptonality"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here on March 07, 2014 for 1 night for flight connection to Mexico. Check in was fast
and courteous, we were upgraded to a suite, was very large and very clean and comfortable.
The lady @ the front desk name was Sarah, she was so helpful, got our shuttle booked for us for early flight for the next day, we wanted some milk for tea & coffee in our room & the on site store did not have any, she went and got us a cup full & arranged to have a bagged breakfast for us to take with us went we left @ 2:30 am for our flight. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, service & hospitality were great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbirdmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your invaluable time to share your exhilarating experience with us. It is only through your valued feedback we can strive to lead our hotel in superior customer care. I have congratulated Sarah for taking such pride in our Hamptonality and this has certainly inspired our team as well.

We love having you here and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Regular customer and the staff always make you feel at home! I'm not sure what else to say but this won't submit until I hit at least 200 characters. So just to be safe, how about a joke? What do you call a fake noodle? An Impasta!! HAHAHA

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking your invaluable time to share your experience with us. We are extremely thrilled when our guests carry their enjoyable experience with them. As a Hampton brand, we always strive for success to not only meet but exceed our guest expectations.

I am extremely delighted to share your kind comments to our team.

We love having you here and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Address: 3916 84 Ave, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leduc
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#4 Business Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton International Airport hotel. Enjoy a convenient location next to Edmonton International Airport. A vibrant mix of shops and restaurants are a short drive from our hotel. Enjoy easy access to South Edmonton Common where various restaurants and shopping experiences await you.Work and play hard at this Edmonton airport hotel. Wake up to Hampton’s free, hot breakfast every morning or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Stay connected to friends, family, and the office with free internet access in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. The business center is always open for any business requests, from surfing the net to printing documents. With a fitness center and indoor swimming pool, it’s easy to keep fit throughout your stay. Relax in a guest room or suite and get an excellent night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Boasting 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space with catering options and A/V equipment, our hotel is ideal for business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton International Airport
Leduc Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Leduc
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing