We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel was not too bad, beds were ok, quite noisy, could hear everything going on in hallways and other rooms. Checked in after 3am and told we could not have a later check out, VERY disappointing. Staff at front desk not the friendliest when we checked in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank VegasTourist_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feed back on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you a hopefully improved quality stay.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    163
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
177
102
32
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

All my stays at the Hampton Inn I am greeted immediately and treated with respect. Check in and reservations are always correct based on my Hilton Honors profile. The rooms based on my profile exceed my expectations

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay at our hotel! I'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality! We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night in November when we had to be at the Grey Nuns Hospital for an early morning operation. It was a very cold night and i did not have a extension cord. The front desk had a supply and I was able to borrow one for the night. Only wish the operation was later because we had to leave before the hot breakfast started. The breakfast bags are nice but just not the same as their wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay!

When business or pleasure brings you back we look forward to having you stay with us again, and hopefully you will have time to enjoy our wonderful hot breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We got the queen suite for an overnight stay before our flight. Great value for our money. The treadmills could be updated but other then that the fitness room is acceptable. We had a mix up with our shuttle in the am and the front desk staff dealt with it immediately so we didn't arrive late. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay here at our hotel. We have addressed the treadmill and gave it some tender loving care!

We hope to see you return again soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Large room,great for wheel access.Large bathroom with roll in shower.Proper grab bars,raised vanity.Winter snow removal in the parking lot was not up to standards and this made it difficult to navigate in a wheel chair.They also had a good continental breakfast.The room was a high price than I normally like to pay.

Room Tip: Handicap is excellent for non weight bearing guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipchase B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the room and hotel to your liking. We look ofrward to serving your travel needs at our hotel should you return to the area.
Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanzibar, Tanzania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Normally, I'm a bit of a brand junky when it comes to hotels. Westin or other Starwood properties preferred. The only Westin in town was outrageously over priced for the night of my stay, so I chose a place closer to the airport and this seemed to be the best option. I have to stay I'm pretty impressed and am definitely going to try other Hampton Inn properties in the future. Room is a great size and the layout very convenient. Everything is clean, front desk staff helpful and accommodating. Gave md a 2 pm late check-out and arranged free shuttle without any fuss. Complimentary breakfast had variety of options. And to top it all off, they went out of their way to find me best rate possible. If you need a place close to Edmonton airport, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria_amd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We are thrilled to hear you will try other Hampton properties along your travels. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my first stay at the Edmonton International Airport Hampton Inn & Suites but their consistency between locations makes Hampton Inns a good choice.

Someone must have been paying attention to recent reviews because the lobby and my room were very clean. I stayed in a king room that had a decent desk/work area and a pleasant sitting area. Their wireless internet was not the fastest I have ever encountered in a hotel was was good for checking email and acceptable for browsing on flickr. I did have a few short glitches so I didn't bother trying to stream any video.

The airport shuttle they use is shared with several other area hotels so even though they are very close to the airport it may take a few minutes longer than expected to get to the airport. The early morning run on the Saturday I was there was quite fully booked. The trip from the airport into the hotel was less crowded and turned into a milk run. I did point out one safety issue to the driver as the seat I initially sat in wasn't properly bolted to the floor and lifted (with me in it) whenever the driver negotiated a corner.

Breakfast service was a bit late, probably because this Saturday morning was the first shift after the time change, and the food was average. What they do well is have plenty of good coffee out almost all the time.

The biggest downside to this hotel is location. There are very few services (IE: restaurants) in this area that are within walking distance. If you are arriving near dinner time and taking a shuttle bus to the hotel your best bet, and I never thought I would ever say this, is to eat at the airport. If you have a vehicle there are quite a few reasonable options within easy driving distances which makes this less of an issue.

Overall, I had an acceptable stay with nothing memorable, either good or bad.

Room Tip: There are very few dining or entertainment options within walking distance. Something you need to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property and your kind comments through out your stay. I will be sure to share your comments to the appropriate areas to ensure all comments have been addressed.

We look forward to serving your travel needs at our hotel should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Address: 3916 84 Ave, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leduc
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#4 Business Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton International Airport hotel. Enjoy a convenient location next to Edmonton International Airport. A vibrant mix of shops and restaurants are a short drive from our hotel. Enjoy easy access to South Edmonton Common where various restaurants and shopping experiences await you.Work and play hard at this Edmonton airport hotel. Wake up to Hampton’s free, hot breakfast every morning or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Stay connected to friends, family, and the office with free internet access in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. The business center is always open for any business requests, from surfing the net to printing documents. With a fitness center and indoor swimming pool, it’s easy to keep fit throughout your stay. Relax in a guest room or suite and get an excellent night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Boasting 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space with catering options and A/V equipment, our hotel is ideal for business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton International Airport
Leduc Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Leduc
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing