We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Normally, I'm a bit of a brand junky when it comes to hotels. Westin or other Starwood properties preferred. The only Westin in town was outrageously over priced for the night of my stay, so I chose a place closer to the airport and this seemed to be the best option. I have to stay I'm pretty impressed and am definitely going to try other Hampton Inn properties in the future. Room is a great size and the layout very convenient. Everything is clean, front desk staff helpful and accommodating. Gave md a 2 pm late check-out and arranged free shuttle without any fuss. Complimentary breakfast had variety of options. And to top it all off, they went out of their way to find me best rate possible. If you need a place close to Edmonton airport, this is it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria_amd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We are thrilled to hear you will try other Hampton properties along your travels. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 540 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my first stay at the Edmonton International Airport Hampton Inn & Suites but their consistency between locations makes Hampton Inns a good choice.

Someone must have been paying attention to recent reviews because the lobby and my room were very clean. I stayed in a king room that had a decent desk/work area and a pleasant sitting area. Their wireless internet was not the fastest I have ever encountered in a hotel was was good for checking email and acceptable for browsing on flickr. I did have a few short glitches so I didn't bother trying to stream any video.

The airport shuttle they use is shared with several other area hotels so even though they are very close to the airport it may take a few minutes longer than expected to get to the airport. The early morning run on the Saturday I was there was quite fully booked. The trip from the airport into the hotel was less crowded and turned into a milk run. I did point out one safety issue to the driver as the seat I initially sat in wasn't properly bolted to the floor and lifted (with me in it) whenever the driver negotiated a corner.

Breakfast service was a bit late, probably because this Saturday morning was the first shift after the time change, and the food was average. What they do well is have plenty of good coffee out almost all the time.

The biggest downside to this hotel is location. There are very few services (IE: restaurants) in this area that are within walking distance. If you are arriving near dinner time and taking a shuttle bus to the hotel your best bet, and I never thought I would ever say this, is to eat at the airport. If you have a vehicle there are quite a few reasonable options within easy driving distances which makes this less of an issue.

Overall, I had an acceptable stay with nothing memorable, either good or bad.

Room Tip: There are very few dining or entertainment options within walking distance. Something you need to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing our property and your kind comments through out your stay. I will be sure to share your comments to the appropriate areas to ensure all comments have been addressed.

We look forward to serving your travel needs at our hotel should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We chose this hotel to stay at on our way to Hawaii because it was close to the airport. We arrived later in the evening and were hungry and had to take a taxi from the hotel to another hotel to get supper. I was a little disappointed with that considering this hotel is in the middle of no where and didn't offer any food or drinks what so ever. I also had a reservation for when we arrived back into Edmonton 2 weeks later and decided to keep our reservation despite the lack of ammenties in the hotel and called when we landed to confirm our reservation. The lady on the line told me that our reservation was cancelled for some reason and the hotel was full. SO at 11:00 at night, we had to find a new hotel to stay in! And now looking at my credit card statement, they still charged me for the room!!! Now I am on the phone with some lady in the USA, that can't even find the hotel location, nevermind getting a refund!!! Terrible, never again, and I will be spreading the word!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cherlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for reaching out to us about your experience and incorrect billing via Trip Advisor. Please know that this situation is important to us, and this will be addressed. Located on the main floor we have a sundry shop in which we stock simple quick frozen meals, assorted pop, juices and additional sundry items, in the event our guests do not want to travel via taxi to a local restaurant. My apologizes in regards to your reservation issue, we have located the reservation which was booked under another name and have resolved the charges in question.
I apologize for the miscommunication involved.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am a regular user of Hampton hotels and this one doesn't meet the level of the others i have been staying in.
The lobby looked like it hasn't been clean for a while.
The coffee was empty every time I tried to get a cup.
The breakfast was empty at 8am
The room heater was so loud, I had to stop it to be able to sleep after one sleepless night.
Wont go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ferrere1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review on our property and amenities and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly work to improve our guests satisfaction. We know the details make the most impact on a hotel stay.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel room was great, but do not go in the hot tub! We stayed in this hotel with a hockey team for a tournament in Leduc. Everybody that went in the hot tub that weekend, got a bacterial rash from it! And the way the GM handled our compliants was appauling. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LB6299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate experience and service your group encountered after staying with us. We are glad to hear you otherwise enjoyed your time with us and I will share your comments with all staff involved.

Best Regards.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel for a hockey tournament for our son's team on February 17/13. During our stay the pool and hot tub were open. The hot tub was warm but the jets were not working. Both my kids were in the hot tub during our stay. 3 days following our stay both of the kids developed a rash all over their bodies. Several of the hockey team and their families develped a rash which for some lead to doctor's visits, antibiotics and benadryl. Our team manager called the hotel and has yet received an apology or explanation for this. We are disappointed at the lack or response from this hotel's management given the extent to which this affected our kids and their families. Won't be a place we stay in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your group's recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize for our delay in getting back to you. Please know that the health and safety of our guests is our highest priority, and our hot tub is monitored and tested daily with satisfactory results via Alberta Health.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Originally I would have rated this property higher but several incidents occurred which I feel other travellers should be aware of. We were a Timbit hockey team staying at this property - a total of 15 rooms. The first warning sign was when one of our families who checked in found a "dirty" pair of mens pants in their room. Following our stay multiple members of our team both adults and children about 25 people in total broke out in a rash. We quickly ruled out bed bugs and chicken pox. Then as familes spoke with their physicians they received dianosis' of Hot Tub Foliculitus. This is caused by improper PH balance and build of of bacteria in the facilities. Upon following up with the hotel they were unapologetic and accepted no accountability and basically blamed us. The General Manager was a poor communicator, and showed now guest service or care for clients that should be paramount in the Hilton brand. He made a bad situation worse. I think first the issue of cleanliness and sanitary conditions of the property should be questions and even more so the level of service to clients when they have issues.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Lisa,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service and unpleasant experience your party had in regards to your stay with us. We stress to our team that the health and safety of our guests is our highest priority and we regret the issue your group encountered after using our hot tub. Perhaps more importantly was our response to the incident. Our guests' deserve to be treated with the utmost respect and the highest quality care and we apologize this was not your impression.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Edmonton Airport
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
0.5 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
3.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport

Address: 3916 84 Ave, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#2 Family Hotel in Leduc
#4 Business Hotel in Leduc
Price Range: $73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton International Airport hotel. Enjoy a convenient location next to Edmonton International Airport. A vibrant mix of shops and restaurants are a short drive from our hotel. Enjoy easy access to South Edmonton Common where various restaurants and shopping experiences await you.Work and play hard at this Edmonton airport hotel. Wake up to Hampton’s free, hot breakfast every morning or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Stay connected to friends, family, and the office with free internet access in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. The business center is always open for any business requests, from surfing the net to printing documents. With a fitness center and indoor swimming pool, it’s easy to keep fit throughout your stay. Relax in a guest room or suite and get an excellent night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Boasting 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space with catering options and A/V equipment, our hotel is ideal for business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton International Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Leduc Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Leduc
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing