We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, helpful and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Clean hotel, helpful and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

if you want a good value close to the airport this is it! One of the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at, whole hotel was very clean and staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, The room well appointed abd nicely decorated and bed are comfortable! The breakfast is very good with three hot dishes(Giving the fact it is free breakfast)
Overall I enjoyed the stay,I certainly hope that Hampton inn will continue to maintain and keep up the nice quality hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTadros, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Thank you very much for providing us with the favourable response regarding your experiences with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Edmonton International Airport

I am delighted that you mentioned that you enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you once again and please know that we will be here to welcome you back for your next time should you choose to head our way in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    163
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
177
102
32
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed here for a 3 day business trip. Hotel is easily accessible from Highways 2. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Nicely furnished and comfortable. Free breakfast was excellent. I had to extend my stay and the front desk staff worked hard to accomodate me even though they were sold out. Also a nice variety of restaurants close to this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTadros, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Thank you very much for providing us with the favourable response regarding your experiences with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Edmonton International Airport

I am delighted that you mentioned “the front desk staff worked hard to accommodate your request ” at our hotel as they are extremely proud of the work they do and they are the real reason that many of our guests return each and every day

Thank you once again and please know that we will be here to welcome you back for your next time should you choose to head our way in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I prepaid online for 2 rooms via Hampton Inn website to get a better rate knowing that the prepayment was non-refundable. The two rooms were floors apart. We had requested a room with 2 queen beds. We were given a king size room near one of the exits and it was quite a small room. The bathroom did not have a hairdryer. As well, the constant slamming of the doors made for bad sleeps. We asked to move to another room which they were able to accommodate us. The room was larger, with a hairdryer and two queens.
Another issue with the weekend was their card reading system. We had booked 7 rooms within our group. Every one of us needed to go to the lobby to have our card re-scanned at least once a day. I witnessed other patrons requesting their card re-activated. No ID was ever requested, just the room number. For security reasons, something should have been verified on the room (last name, etc...)
As we were getting ready for check out. The front desk informs us of the charges that was being put through for our stay. I was very upset as we thought we prepaid via Hampton Inn website. The front desk explained to me that that rooms are not prepaid, but only booked for our dates. They obviously have a flaw in their system as my friend's credit card was charged for the hotel stay in February when we all booked.
The good things about the hotel was the beds are comfy, the breakfast was great - they changed it up each day - bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc...The location of the hotel was convenient for our group. Plenty of parking. Also, Brenda who listened to all my concerns although it was outside of her area. Thanks Brenda!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed weekend of April 16-18. By far the best thing is the staff. Very friendly at check-in.. Front Desk staff was tentative and friendly. Breakfast lady also tentative and always smiling. Grounds were well kept and rooms were clean. So we spent lots of time in the nice indoor pool & hot tub at night. we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTadros, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Thank you very much for providing us with the favourable response regarding your experiences with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Edmonton International Airport

I am delighted that you mentioned “the staff was tentative and friendly” at our hotel as they are extremely proud of the work they do and they are the real reason that many of our guests return each and every day

Thank you once again and please know that we will be here to welcome you back for your next time should you choose to head our way in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON,AB
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2011

It was a wonderful hotel. We had two double beds and a pull out bed in the living area. Two TV's and mini fridge...It was perfect for our family with two little boys. We all enjoyed the indoor pool. The front desk give me out directions to west Edmonton mall. I A hot breakfast is provided till 10:00am...so the kids could sleep in. great service and staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTadros, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Thank you very much for providing us with the favourable response regarding your experiences with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Edmonton International Airport

I am delighted that you mentioned “the staff provides you great service” at our hotel as they are extremely proud of the work they do and they are the real reason that many of our guests return each and every day

Thank you once again and please know that we will be here to welcome you back for your next time should you choose to head our way in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Our room was very clean and smell fresh and front desk staff were very helpful specially Angela and breakfast quality was very good and Dina the breakfast lady did a great job.
For sure we will be back Again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ED0968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Together with mu husband we loved the hotel!
Service absolutely great! Reception was so helpful and knowledgable specially Angela!
Also we loved and enjoyed the swimming pool and houskeeping staff did a great job.
Really great time and I just want to say BIG BIG Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa0578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leduc
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton Airport
0.5 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Edmonton Airport & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Denham Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton International Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Address: 3916 84 Ave, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leduc
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#4 Business Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton International Airport hotel. Enjoy a convenient location next to Edmonton International Airport. A vibrant mix of shops and restaurants are a short drive from our hotel. Enjoy easy access to South Edmonton Common where various restaurants and shopping experiences await you.Work and play hard at this Edmonton airport hotel. Wake up to Hampton’s free, hot breakfast every morning or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Stay connected to friends, family, and the office with free internet access in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. The business center is always open for any business requests, from surfing the net to printing documents. With a fitness center and indoor swimming pool, it’s easy to keep fit throughout your stay. Relax in a guest room or suite and get an excellent night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Boasting 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space with catering options and A/V equipment, our hotel is ideal for business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton International Airport
Leduc Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Leduc
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing